We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our second visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Resort Rarotonga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our second visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

One of the best places you can imagine to take young kids who want to explore the wonders of a tropical lagoon safely.staff very friendly and efficient,good excellent and well priced.Muri Beach is in our opinion;the nicest part of the island.wonderful bakery and coffee near by,game fishing boat just a walk up the road,can't speak highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    298
    75
    34
    24
See reviews for
406
426
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I loved this place. Great Premium Garden Villa. The location was amazing. Grounds were fab and nothing beats having breakfast overlooking the exotic fauna and stream.
Tips: 1) if it's windy on the beach, grab a complimentary kayak & snorkel and make your way across to the small island (Koromiko) 150m away - it was sheltered and amazing. 2) there are plenty of great places to eat near by... try the night markets, Sails and LBV to name a few
This resort was awesome but could be so much more. Better and more proactive table service both at breakfast and dinner. The kids club lads need to be a bit more enthusiastic with the kids

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taihape
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great well appointed rooms with the most comfortable bed I've experienced in any accommodation. Gardens beautifully presented. Friendly staff (all of them). Nice buffet breakfast. Awesome location on lagoon, very safe for kids (we had 7 in our party.) I could go on but I think you get the picture. Loved it there.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iKeewee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We recently stayed here for our wedding/honeymoon and the experience was great. The service from the staff was excellent, grounds are beautiful and the location on the lagoon is stunning. Our room was well maintained and comfortable.
As far as the wedding goes, I don't think we could have picked a better venue. Leilani and the other staff organised a beautiful little ceremony for our small party. It was completely stress free and I was able to enjoy my big day without having to deal with anything. We had a casual dinner in the restaurant rather than a reception, and everyone enjoyed the meal and the service - thanks Julian.
Its true that the rooms at Pacific Resort are pretty pricey, but it was worth it - especially for a special occasion like our wedding. Service here is exceptional, from the reception desk right through to the restaurant/bar staff, beach hut, groundspeople, cleaning staff and porters. And I think this is probably the best located resort on the island, being right on Muri Lagoon.
I would certainly recommend Pacific Resort as somewhere you can feel welcome and well looked after.

Room Tip: We stayed in a premium beachfront suite - well worth the premium cost to wake up to the sun rising o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BronwynToohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were looking forward to our upcoming holiday in the Cook Islands to escape the winter chills of Melbourne. We choose to stay at the Pacific Resort and the resort was very well laid out and presented. There were a few hiccups in the first couple of days that were sorted out. The most disappointing thing was the weather it was windy raining and bleak. We only had 1 good day out of 7. The weather is out of everyone's control. The only other comments was that the beds are very very soft.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for 7 days and from start to finish, the staff were friendly and welcoming. The Beach Hut staff looked after our 8 year old and he enjoyed every minute. The restaurant staff were tireless in their service and the reception staff always had a smile. Grounds were well maintained. The setting on the lagoon was perfect for safe swimming and kayaking. Food was a little expensive, but the cocktails at happy hour are well worth it!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleighCourtManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This place surpassed all expectations. It was absolute paradise. The only downside is that the rooms are pretty expensive, but if you're going to go all the way to the Cook Islands, I would recommend paying out a little more and staying in a beach front villa. It was fantastic to wake up to the sound of the ocean every morning!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muri
0.8 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
0.1 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
3.7 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
7.0 mi away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Resort Rarotonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Resort Rarotonga

Property: Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Address: Muri Beach, Muri, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Muri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Muri
#3 Spa Hotel in Muri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Resort Rarotonga 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic Boutique….Rarotonga’s leading full-service authentic boutique resort is nestled discreetly in one of the world’s most spellbinding spots. Stretching one kilometre along the south-eastern coast of Rarotonga, Muri beach is laden with glorious white sand, fringed by palm trees and lapped by the gentle waters of a shallow, safe lagoon. This boutique resort offers a perfect blend of modern comforts and traditional island hospitality. A place where simple, lazy days meet luxurious evenings. And where the friendly, gracious staff meet your every request. Dining at the resort is a fine experience. Be tempted by succulent fresh seafood, Pacific and international dishes, or be summoned by beating drums to an authentic Cook Islands feast.No matter how you choose to fill your days and nights at this breathtakingly beautiful place that is Pacific Resort Rarotonga, one thing is certain. You’ll leave feeling rested, restored and renewed. And above all, determined to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pacific Resort Rarotonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Resort Rarotonga Hotel Muri
Pacific Hotel Rarotonga
Pacific Hotel Muri
Raratonga
Pacific Resort Rarotonga Muri, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing