We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
80
19
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
19
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reef shoes muri beach within walking distance small pool spacious accommodation night market the location is perfect beautiful island spent nights vina bungalow lotus vee cafes units deck raro
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Hubby and I stayed here for 6 nights. Loved everything about this accommodation. The location - within a short walk to pretty much everything you would need during your stay. Spacious clean rooms, fabulous host!! Thanks for making our holiday so special.

Room Tip: The beach front room was fantastic, the deck was on the beach but yet private
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed in the 2 Lotus villas which were at the back of the resort which were lovely and quiet and relaxed. Spacious with good size kitchen and deck. As with virtually all of Raro there are quite a lot of noisy cockerels and chickens hanging around, but for me that all adds to the charm!

Room Tip: Muri beach can be quite windy so the lotus bungalows at the back of the property are more sheltered.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micgriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Recently my wife and I holidayed in Rarotonga and spent 4 nights at Muri Beach Hideaway.
Muri is regarded as the primary beach location in Rarotonga and it takes about 20 minutes by taxi from the airport.
Hideaway is perfectly located, being within the Muri strip, which allows you to access the little eateries easily.
Greeted by Vee upon arrival, we immediately felt welcome and our host was extremely helpful throughout our stay. Vee is a ripper.
Our unit was beach front and I would have to say that, from what I saw, the 3 beachside units look preferred.
Units themselves are fairly "beach house" standard, quite simple but well appointed and very clean. They provide everything you need...and a bit more, because snorkelling gear, reef shoes, paddle boards, kayaks, etc are all on offer at no extra charge.
If heading to Rarotonga for a few days R'n'R, you would do well to contact Vee ar Muri Beach Hideaway.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Love this place, its spacious, clean and tidy, the host Vina very friendly and accommodating, her dog Charger was just the sweetest girl, i loved her and wished i could take her home. We had the bungalow number 1( closest to the beach ) which had an amazing view of the lagoon yet sheltered with the palms. The cleaner friendly and efficient and the friendly groundsman showed us how to de-husk and open the abundant coconuts for fresh juice ( which i made smoothies with.... yes there is a blender in the well stocked kitchen ) and fresh coconut flesh to munch on. The bungalows are very spacious and well equipped for self sufficiency.
The location is perfect with the main shops just a few minutes walk away including the Muri night markets which are operating Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Sundays from 5pm to 8pm. Perfect for some amazing local meals and to die for cheesecakes etc. Buses run hourly just a minute walk away and only $8.00 return into town. Plenty of cafes nearby.
A washing machine is available for use. TV doesnt really work in Raro so advised to take some dvds or a hard drive with movies if you wish. I also took up to Raro a chilly bag full of steaks as there is a couple of bbq's available.
Thank you Vina for a great relaxed stay... will definately be returning

Room Tip: Bungalow one has the best view and privacy, next best would be bungalow two or the garden view which are also quite private.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stormpipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Good, clean, spacious accommodation with a little, well resourced kitchen. the Hideaway is set in lovely gardens, with a small pool, and located right on a sandy beach. A minutes walk across the stream and garden brings you to the main road and a nearby bus stop for the wonderful Cook's Bus Service which goes both anticlockwise and clockwise and gets you to town in about twenty minutes anticlockwise and about 40 minutes clockwise. there are local shops and restaurants and the night market which is mainly food stalls for eating at the market or taking away, is several nights a week.

Our accommodation was kept very clean by the chambermaid.

The bungalow nearest the beach would give you the very best view.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _maylott14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuriBeachHideaway, Owner at Muri Beach Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Kia Orana!

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

It is true that we are well located along what is arguably the best area on Rarotonga and close to all amenities. I'm so glad your bungalow met all expectations and Ofelia our Senior Housekeeper is excellent at making sure everything is clean when servicing. It's great to hear you were taking advantage of our local bus service during your stay and we are proud of our Muri Night Market for providing yummy island food to both local and vistors alike (not great for the waistline though - lol).

As an 100% locally owned and operated family business we take pride in our small piece of paradise and love sharing our wonderful lifestyle and culture with all who stay with us.
For those who have holidayed with us in the past we offer a 15% discount on their next vacation when you book direct on our website.

Your feedback is so important for our growth and again I thank you.

Kia Manuia!

Vee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews