We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great show”

Over-Water Night Show & Dinner
Book In Advance
More Info
US$81.43*
and up
Spectacular Over Water Night Show with Buffet Dinner at Muri Beach
Ranked #5 of 11 things to do in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great show”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great show would recommend. Food was awesome, show was great with all the dancers and colour. And a good story.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndyMort2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    60
    12
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Spectacular ! Must see !!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We did the village tour, dinner and show and all I can say is WOW !!!! The village tour was really interesting and informative. The dinner was divine and there was so much food ! They encouraged you to go back 3 times at least :) The show was absolutely brilliant ! I would go again in a heartbeat. I have been to the other one on the island but found this one way better.

Helpful?
1 Thank KScheepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Night Show”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It seemed a lot of outlay to be stuck furtherest from the stage and unable to see the drummers/band. We arrived early as advised and were asked to wait to be escorted to our dining area but were ignored until one of the staff noticed us while going on a ciggie break and pointed out that we had to follow a pathway to our desinated dining area. Not happy about having to wait when other diners arriving had staff tripping over each other to escort them to thier areas.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Col6450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QLD
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent cultural experience - little expensive for families”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Absolutely enjoyed this show and the educational tour before the show. The experience was well worth it if your wanting to understand the culture a little more. Very friendly staff and facilities were nice. Cuisine (buffet) was plentiful with loads to sample. Only negative was very expensive night out for a family with children... Perhaps a family offer of some sort would be worth offering. Would recommend to see it though

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank QldKell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must for an all round great night out”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The drums were amazing, the setting magical, the dancers impressive and the atmosphere and food great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank stella d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Over-Water Night Show & Dinner also viewed

 

Been to Over-Water Night Show & Dinner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing