We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polished professional show plus great meal!”

Over-Water Night Show & Dinner
Book In Advance
More Info
US$81.43*
and up
Spectacular Over Water Night Show with Buffet Dinner at Muri Beach
Ranked #5 of 11 things to do in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
North Island, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Polished professional show plus great meal!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this show --- it told a story in a very polished and professional manner. We had 2 small children with us and they were fascinated, never moved during the performance.
The food was excellent ---- tasty and a great variety.
Service with drinks was efficient.
We were in a of 12 and they made every effort so that we could sit together.
Efficient transport arrangements to and from the show too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Butterfield15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    60
    12
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night out”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Food AWSOME real mix of pacific style and western - performance top notch. Just thought it on the dare side $260 for 2 adults and 2 kids ( both kids ate bowl wedges and bread rolls as they very fussy eaters - hence I think kids should be alot cheaper than $30 each)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Grand Show”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very grand and professional show! The troupe got my partner who never dances to perform. The area takes at least 100 people. The buffett dinner was a good introduction on our first night to the kind of food the Cook Islanders probably have. There are several companies who operate and we attended the Te Navai show.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SKannan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty Slick”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Like other reviewers - we were a bit worried about the price in comparison to other Island Nights, but we came away thinking we were really glad we picked it. It's very professional - the food service people are well-trained, efficient and courteous; the food itself is really nice, and was the best example of island food we had during our stay, and the show is really slick.

We caught a few minutes of another Island Show at the resort we stayed at, and it looked embarrassing compared to this one.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank rustyskates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A must! The best show of its kind that we have ever seen ...”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We took the advice of our accommodation hosts and fellow guests and took the village tour before the dinner and show. We were entertained, informed and so glad we did! The venue is sensational and a wonderful surprise! The whole night was so professional from welcome to goodbye. Dinner was superb and so well organised for the full house of 100 plus guests. No queuing at buffets, each dish delicious, immaculately and enticingly presented. The entertainment was out of this world and so much better than expected too. The music and dancing told a legend of theCook Islands and it was spectacular. This was the highlight of our stay. Superb!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Over-Water Night Show & Dinner also viewed

 

Been to Over-Water Night Show & Dinner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing