We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing for couples” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muri Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Muri Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing for couples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We actually stayed here back in October 2009. Amazing amazing place!! Fantastic service, food, activities, and fun all coupled into a picture perfect beachfront room. The Hotel itself is Adults only which is nice. Go to Captains Tamas cruise which has great snorkelling and a fun beach bbq, go to Highland Paradise which is a fun informative cultural evening, go horseriding on the beach - the horse literally swim with you on your back, rent a car or a scooter and go right around the island visiting other resorts and beaches (Although Muri is the best beach), go to the markets, go to Church, visit the main town Avarua. I would love to come back to Raro and would definitly stay here again!

Room Tip: Try and get a beachfront room if you can. They literally open up onto warm white sands and the beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wellybaby86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    150
    51
    12
    7
See reviews for
38
381
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I have just returned a week ago from 7 nights at the fabulous Muri Beach Club Hotel...a dream holiday (without the kids!). The location is simply stunning and in our opinion the best in Rarotonga and by far the best swimming on the island. We snorkelled and paddle boarded and loved exploring the outer islands. We stayed in a garden view room (top floor) - great size, lovely and clean and even got a peep of the lagoon. The staff were so friendly and were always smiling and great to chat to. The pool area was amazing and sheltered....almost seemed a waste for just a few people as it was quiet being off season. Breakfast was delicious as was the other meals and cocktails we had at the hotel. We ate out at different restaurants in walking distance of the hotel which were also amazing. We hired a scooter and explored the island - great fun and highly recommend. We loved every minute of our stay and will definitely return. Thanks for a wonderful time Kia Orana.

Room Tip: Would recommend high floor if staying in garden room - great balcony and outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maverick100_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Staff are friendly and would go out of their way to help you with anything and everything. Breakfast was good and dinner service was quite nice too with added show most nights.

The location of this hotel is perfect. We just sat by the beachfront most days and had cocktails. The free use of kayaks and snorkels were a very good bonus. Kayaked through the different motus, it was spectacular.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Garden room was ok even withough beach view as beach is just 10 secs away
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, California, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Delightful place to celebrate a birthday. Quiet (no kids!). Truly caring and attentive staff. Beautiful beach on calm lagoon. Water crystal clear, with lots of coral and fish. Never even used complementary snorkel equipment. Just wore goggles and carried underwater camera. Walked toward nearby motu; when there was something interesting, ducked under and snapped away. Restaurant also a lovely surprise; never ate anywhere else. Sumptuous breakfast included, and entertainment with dinner most nights. Short walk out to main road with a few shops close by. Rode clockwise bus around island; stopped for a couple of hours in Avarua; continued back to hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe beachfront 2nd floor room was worth the premium. Looked out on lagoon and motus. Woke to beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We spent Christmas week 2013 at the Muri Beach Club Hotel. Even though we live in San Diego, our 23 and 25 year old "kids" wanted a warm vacation and somewhere where they could snorkel and dive. Rarotonga was the perfect choice, and the hotel was great. Liana and the staff were all extremely nice and were dedicated to making our stay enjoyable. Our rooms were plain, but clean, large, quiet, and had comfortable beds. Not the Four Seasons, but were perfectly fine. We loved the breakfast buffets. Lots of beautiful local fruit, and the warm entrée varied every day. The staff really went out of their way on Christmas day to decorate the restaurant area and serve a fantastic lunch. The location of the hotel is amazing. The beach and lagoon were spectacular, and we loved taking long walks on the beach and kayaking to the small islands (sometimes with a friendly local dog). We spent most evenings sitting on the beach, socializing with the other guests (mostly New Zealanders). We took the local bus several times to town. The Saturday market is not to be missed! We also rented mopeds and drove up into the beautiful interior of the island. If you want a vacation with nightclubs, city life, and lots of tourist activities, Rarotonga isn't for you. However, if you want a relaxing vacation, on a beautiful island with friendly locals, and want a break from cell phones, cable TV, and Wi-Fi, this is the place. If you are Americans, check out the deals from Costco (LAX direct flight to Rarotonga on Air New Zealand).

Room Tip: We had a non view room, but it was fine. Even though we were close to the lobby and neighbors with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGB_SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipswich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The ultimate place to relax, indulge in delicious food on a truly panoramic island. Beautiful small couples only hotel run by attentive staff. Our beach front room with the warm water of the lagoon lapping the powdered sandy beach offered everything for a wonderful holiday. We enjoyed swimming, kayaks, paddle boarding and snorkelling. We enjoyed getting out one day by hiring a convertible (rustic!!) we travelled round the island and went into the lush mountains . The various restaurants offered delicious food - fish was awesome. The locals were friendly and accommodating always smiling. Well living on paradise is certain to make anyone smile. We will definitely be returning .

Room Tip: Beach side - ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firthwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Another beautiful trip to the Cook Islands. This was the 3rd time we have stayed at this resort and the staff are like family, very caring and friendly. Room was very clean. Public transportation is easy to access and use. The new Muri Market on Thursday afternoon and evenings is fun and great food.

Room Tip: We like the ground floor rooms # 204-206 best, quiet and 2 steps down from patio to beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SMCreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muri
0.8 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
3.8 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
0.6 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
7.0 mi away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muri Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muri Beach Club Hotel

Property: Muri Beach Club Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 3050, Muri, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Muri
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Muri
#4 Spa Hotel in Muri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Muri Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muri Beach Club Hotel's unequalled adult only resort location puts guests right at the heart of one of Rarotonga's most outstanding natural features - Muri Lagoon. The lagoon is the island's aquatic playground for superb and safe snorkelling and swimming. With other water sports like kayaking, wind surfing, kite surfing, sailing and glass-bottomed boat rides, there's always an opportunity to get out on the water and away from it all. With Motus (offshore islands) a stones throw away beckons you to enjoy its uninhabitated oasis..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Muri Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muri Beach Hotel
Muri Beach Rarotonga
Muri Beach Club Hotel Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing