We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding! Amazing Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Muri Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My now Husband and I recently got married at Muri Beach Club Hotel. Would recommend Hayley Weeks as a wedding planner over and over again to anyone even thinking about getting married! She is an amazing person so much help pre wedding with emails back and forth to NZ then help on the island was exceptional! She made our day perfect (:
Also the hotel - What a great place - we were staying down the road but our bridal party were allowed to lounge by the pool and swim whenever we wanted as long as we purchased a beverage which was not a big ask at all, in the heat all you want is a yummy cocktail made by the staff who always had smiles on their faces.
Would totally recommend the hotel to everyone who wants a chilled out, care free holiday on an amazing beach on the BEST side of the island! PURE BLISS!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyleeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were on a long cruise from the UK to Oz and took the chance to visit this resort for a great "land" day. Took the shuttle service from the port to the complex which has a great sandy beach and easy swimming to a little island. Then a lovely lunch and bottle of wine before resuming our voyage. Would be a great place to stay for a few days.

Room Tip: Didn't see the rooms but if they match the rest of the quality would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking at having their wedding in Rarotonga. Great location for beach wedding. Just amazing service from all staff. Rooms are very spacious and nicely done up.We felt safe and very well looked after. Great communication with the wedding plans, everything was perfect including the weather.Food was delicious and well presented. Nothing was too hard to arrange or prepare.Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pquirk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My partner and I have just come back from a holiday and we stayed here. Highly recommend it, this place was amazing. Staff were helpful, hotel is nice and the location and view is just amazing. Its close by to everything. The polynesai night is a must do, the drummers and the dancers rocked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nessie174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to the muri beach club hotel for dinner on their bbq night, our waiter was fantastic, prompt and friendly, we ordered the ribs which were almost bigger than the plate and probably the best we've tasted.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It had been a couple of years since my last holiday and I was running flat, however after 10 days here I was fully charged.

The staff and management ensured that all queries were duly dealt with and nothing was a problem and the fact it was kid free just made this the idealistic place to come.

The staff were keen to ensure that any specific requests to ensure ones stay was memorable were realised when on the first day after ones first Mojito cocktail, F&B staff Vany, Pauline and Jone were only to happy for me to show them how to make the true traditional mojito and it was happy days from there.

The staff here have such a rich and proud ownership of not only Muri Beach but the Cook Islands and are inspirational in pointing out places of interest to visit from tourist spots, recreational pursuits, to other food outlets around the island itself as well as talking about their culture which is part of any overseas holiday experience

After a short period of our stay, the staff here become almost like family and it was sad to say goodbye.

To Liana Scott (Gen Mngr) and more importantly your staff, you have identified the true value of service as follows - "treat your guests how you would be expected to be treated yourself" and it showed.

All I can say is that I miss you all and I'm coming back...and thats a promise

Room Tip: Talk to the staff...they are your best asset about things to see and do in the Cook Islands
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Real_Mojito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We have just returned from Muri and I have to recommend the girls at the Spa they are very professional and we had 2 massages while staying in private accommodation down the road and they were fantastic I will certainly be returning on our next trip thank you again to the Muri Beach Club Spa girls.
J Exeter

Room Tip: Check out discount vouchers on map
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fantailonenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muri
0.8 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
5.5 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
4.0 mi away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
7.0 mi away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muri Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muri Beach Club Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 3050, Muri, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Muri
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Muri
#4 Spa Hotel in Muri
Price Range: £180 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muri Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muri Beach Club Hotel's unequalled adult only resort location puts guests right at the heart of one of Rarotonga's most outstanding natural features - Muri Lagoon. The lagoon is the island's aquatic playground for superb and safe snorkelling and swimming. With other water sports like kayaking, wind surfing, kite surfing, sailing and glass-bottomed boat rides, there's always an opportunity to get out on the water and away from it all. With Motus (offshore islands) a stones throw away beckons you to enjoy its uninhabitated oasis..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Muri Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muri Beach Hotel
Muri Beach Rarotonga
Muri Beach Club Hotel Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing