We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rendezvous Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rendezvous Villas
Ranked #13 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Muri
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Highly recommended! We just spent a wonderful week at Rendezvous Villas on our second trip to the beautiful Cook Islands. Great accommodation (fully equipped with all your needs), absolute beachfront, stunning lagoon views from every angle including your own private verandah, king bed, loungeroom, and only 10-15 minute walk from the heart of Muri village. Our host Chad was fabulous; helpful, friendly, relaxed and funny, never intrusive but always available. Rendezvous specifies no children under 12 but we visited at the start of low season (early Nov) and they allowed us to stay with our 4-year-old, who also had a great week. The Cooks are all about down time, and this place was great for that. We'd certainly recommend it for couples. Only a few steps to the water's edge, where you can fossick amongst the rocks looking for hermit crabs of all sizes, or splash about amongst the tropical fish. The only downside of this spot, like many other parts of the lagoon coastline, is that the water is full of coral and rocks - if you want perfect sandy beach that's more ideal for swimming and snorkelling, then stay a bit further west along the lagoon up near the Little Polynesian and Titikaveka Beach (about 10-15 min walk further on from Muri - we stayed at the Little Poly last year and it was brilliant). But it's only a short walk along the beach from Rendezvous Villas until you get to a clearer bit of water and the views are great anywhere along the lagoon. They also have canoes at the villas which provide another fun way to move about the lagoon. Loved it and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzEv79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    7
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Due to the lack of reviews on this place, we were initially a little hesitant booking.... there was definitely no reason to be. We were picked up at the airport on time by Marishia (Marishia is so lovely!!!). Then it just kept getting better.... the instant we stepped through the front gate we were in love. It was perfect.

The furnishings are gorgeous, the view is outstanding and it is soooo private. We had no issues with wind and loved sitting out on the deck looking out onto the lagoon and the sailboats / kayaks / lagoon cruise boats drift by. Even if it is windy or rainy - the view from every room (yes, every room - including the bathroom) in this villa is outstanding and you could easily sit inside admiring the view. The villa has numerous magazines, DVDs, jigsaw puzzles and books to keep you entertained too. Also, don't forget the private courtyard with pool, sunloungers and bbq. The villa also comes with two kayaks and snorkelling equipment.

The villas are only a short, maybe 10 minute, walk to the Fruits of Rarotonga - a great place for AWESOME burgers, smoothies and breakfast at low prices. This is also a great/well known snorkelling spot on the island.

It's about a 15 minute walk to the main town in Muri, where we were able to enjoy a variety of restaurants/cafes and shops.

Overall we were thrilled with this place and were so sad to leave. Having stayed at resorts earlier on our trip, I'm glad we tried something different for the last bit of our honeymoon. The privacy and exclusivity of the villas could not be matched at any resort.

Room Tip: Villas are mirror images of each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Droplet5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2012

What else can we say from being met at the airport thru to the wonderful location this our first holiday to Rarotonga was made special by the friendly couple who took care of us and our every need. The beachfront views had us marvelling every morning we opened the curtains to see the wonderful lagoon colours. getting about was easy when we picked up our rental car and the restaurants and foods varied a little but everywhere we went we believed we got value for money. Iam not usually the sort that likes to comment too much about experiences but our whole holiday was a delight and this property suited us well.

Room Tip: Either of the Villas is very well located both being beachfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

AMAZING!!! What a way to celebrate a surprise 50th birthday holiday for my husband. From the moment we were greeted by the friendly smile of Marisha at the airport I just knew that this was going to be an amazing holiday. When we arrived at Rendezvous Villas everything from the private pool through to the deck area over looking lagoon was immaculately clean and beautifully decorated and presented. Laundry and kitchen were fully equipped. In the fridge a bowl overflowing with delicious chilled local fruits and other necessities to start our stay off with. The bathroom is lovely and king size bed and room comfortable and perfect. Attention to every detail and more was laid out to ensure that we literally just walked in and this was our piece of luxury paradise to enjoy. Absolutely beachfront from the bottom step of the deck.. just 20 amazing steps across the beautiful sands to dip our toes into the delightful lapping cooling waters of the sea. Sunrises are so beautiful. Location was great if we wanted to be around a little hub of people a 5 minute drive (if that) is all it took. Chad and Marisha are amazing hosts so informative helpful and friendly and genuinely love what they do and enjoyed seeing/hearing how much fun we were having. What and amazingly beautiful relaxing holiday we had and we will be back. Thank you so much for this wonderful Villa!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hineakuhatabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

What a fantastic way to celebrate our 50th birthdays. This place is paradise. I will never forget that feeling when Chad opened the gate to our own private pool surrounded by tropical landscape. Just when you think it couldnt get any better than you enter the luxurious villa --my island luxury. I thought i was going to burst i was so excited. The villa is decorated too suit this paradise. I loved that you walk straight out of the villa and you are snorkelling on the reef. Chad and Marisha 10/10 - they were so obliging helpful informative. Fantastic hosts.
This place is special and we will have memories that will last a lifetime ----

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracol11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I recently stayed at Rendezvous Villas on Rarotonga. We had a wonderful stay and I highly recommend this property! The rooms are huge, clean and have everything you need, very comfortable kind size beds, deluxe amenities, fully stocked kitchen with appliances and laundry facilities. Loved the private plunge pools and the beachfront access right off the front deck.
The management were fantastic, answered any questions we had regarding sightseeing or shopping. I cant say enough about this wonderful property!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tferrari12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My wife and I visited Rarotonga this past Xmas and had such a relaxing and enjoyable time that I felt i needed to share it with others ------ this is not my normal style to write comments but when your experience go beyond what you expect for the price, then I guess its nice to share them.The villa at Rendezvous was all we could wish for, clean, everything in its right place, quite, peaceful and with a lovely private pool. The service was great. Dining out was easy since we arranged a small rental car with plenty of choices of restaurants. The sad part was having to leave anyway our hosts really looked after us and delivery to the airport was timely and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muri
0.0 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
0.0 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
0.0 mi away
Little Polynesian Resort
Little Polynesian Resort
#1 of 2 in Titikaveka
476 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nautilus Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Villas

Property: Rendezvous Villas
Address: Muri, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Muri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These beach-front villas, each with their own private swimming pool, provide total privacy and peacefulness for couples, romantics and honeymooners. Each villa has direct access to the beach, a separate bedroom, full kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, frigerator/freezer, large lounge with surround cinema system & flat screen TV, stereo and DVD. WiFi internet access available. Beds are super king with bedrooms air conditioned. Kayaks and snorkeling gear are provided complimentary, as well as free meet/greet and transfer service from the airport together with a fresh fruit platter on arrival.Stay 5 nights and pay for 4 or stay 9 nights and pay for 7 ---- available thru to 31st May 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rendezvous Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Villas Muri, Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing