We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Paradise”
snooze the day away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony
Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Indoor or outdoor dining
Whip up a smoothie in your villa kitchen
master bedroom upstairs in the Beachfront villas
Snooze in a daybed!
Beachfront Villa -as close to the lagoon as you can get!
Dramatic on a stormy day
Weddings can be held at our villas
Choose between the spa pool and infinity pool!
In the infinity pool - watching the activities in the lagoon
Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas - simply stunning
Beachfront Villa - lounge and balcony
Beachfront villa - kitchen
Beachfront villa - looking towards the lounge and lagoon
Beachfront villa - stairs leading up to the bedrooms
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - on the balcony of the master bedroom upstairs
This is the view from the lagoon looking back to the villas
Lagoon View Villa - mid morning snack
Lagoon View Villa - looking in from the balcony
Lagoon View Villa - looking towards the lounge and out to the deck
Lagoon View Villa - kitchen
Lagoon View Villa - breakfast for 2
Lagoon View Villa - master bedroom
Lagoon View Villa - master ensuite
Enjoying the infinity pool
The view from inside the daybed
Our villas - photo taken from the lagoon
Our villas (looking from the beach)
Swimming at night :-)
The pool is beautiful at night
The spa/jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muri, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah T
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful Paradise”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you are looking for a peaceful haven with the most beautiful view imaginable, then Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas is the perfect piece of paradise in which to take your vacation. The modern, clean and relaxing villa we stayed in had a view like no other, leading the eye from its calming décor, past our own outdoor dining area, to an infinity pool which stretched out serenely towards the gorgeous crystal blue lagoon, after which the villas are so aptly named. We loved the place so much that we spent much more time there than we had originally anticipated. Although we went on outings to explore and adventure, our favourite thing was returning to swim in the pool, lounge on the comfortable poolside beds, soak in the hot tub, and relax in our villa with books and movies. It truly was a peaceful paradise to escape to and we came back from our holiday feeling refreshed and very grateful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3106AHna...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a MUST. Nothing else compares!!

I had a magical time at this accommodation and having the pool almost to myself was awesome!!! Everything was perfect ❤

True paradise and will DEFINITELY return when we come back to Rarotonga!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RL2fun
Ontario, Canada
1 review
“The Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas take your breath away with all its beauty.”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas are new, clean and in a perfect location at Muri beach. Each villa has 2 bedrooms with ensuites and air conditioning, a two piece bath with laundry on the main level, high end appliances and a beautiful balcony view of the lagoon and pool. The manager Robyn is very friendly, so accommodating and a good source of information. Robyn provides you with a breakfast hamper and fruit on the first day that is so welcoming. Thank you Robyn and staff. Her staff is friendly and helpful. The villas were so clean, the grounds were well groomed and the pool was well looked after. Restaurants are all within walking distance. The island bus goes past the villa. There are glass bottom boat adventures near by that takes you to snorkel and return to an island for a bbq lunch and entertainment. There is a night food market close by with many ethnic vendors to choose from. What a beautiful South Pacific dream vacation that the four of us enjoyed.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowy6163
Wellington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab, Fab, Fab”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed here for 14 nights in Jan. The villa's do not disappoint. They are very clean and have everything you need. Robyn and her team do a fantastic job. When we arrived the ceiling fan downstairs had broken but Robyn had a freestanding one ready for us. The bedrooms have, and need, air conditioning so that you get a good nights sleep on those very humid nights. The pool area was never busy, in fact most of the time we had it to ourselves. Nothing was too much trouble for Robyn and her team. We had a couple of issues but these were sorted out promptly with no fuss. We ate quite regularly at the Muri food market as we found the food there was of a very good quality. We also had a take away from Vili's burgers which I would also recommend. For some fine dining I would recommend the Tamarind House or you can walk along the beach to find somewhere to eat or just stay at the villa and BBQ. The Raro Buggy tours which operate out of the Muri Beach Hotel were really good fun too. My husband and teenage son also enjoyed going out on sea scooters. As well as snorkeling there is also kayaking, paddle boarding and kite surfing in the lagoon too. There are a couple of places that offer night paddle boarding which looked great. You can do as much or as little as you like. We wanted a nice relaxing holiday and that is what we had. Fabulous.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Kia Orana
Thank you for choosing to stay with Crystal Blue and we enjoyed having you as our guests.
Unfortunately (like everywhere) appliances etc need repair and regrettably this happened while you were our guests....we were pleased to be able to upgrade you to a Beachfront villa, which gave you the chance to experience both villa options :-)
The Night Food Market in Muri (less than 2 mins walk is such a popular choice with visitors and locals....our guests eat there often, as well as at Vili's burgers.
You were with us for 2 weeks and made the most of every day...whether it be out trying different activities or relaxing in and out of the pool.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we would welcome the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
Take care
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyllew...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed here recently with our two teenager daughters and loved our villa. We were greeted with a beautiful food hamper and found the premises to be immaculately clean with state of the art appliances. The air conditioning in the upstairs bedrooms made all the difference.The beach front pool and views are magnificent. Nothing was too much trouble for Robyn who was our host and made us feel welcome. We would highly recommend the villas.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Kia Orana Cathy and family.
You were lovely delightful guests and it was our pleasure to have you stay with us!
I enjoyed the little chats (and laughs) we had and am so pleased to have met you all.
As you experienced, the nights (and days) can be very humid at this time of year, and yes, the aircon in the bedrooms makes for a lovely pleasant sleep!
We would love to have you stay with us again, if a return to Rarotonga is on the horizon.
Take care

Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJD297
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Stunning location right on the beach. Beautifully appointed spacious villas - everything you could need and kept wonderfully clean by the friendly and discrete cleaning staff. Lovely hospitality from Robyn, the property manager, who left hampers and treats and popped by to chat and share her knowledge of the island.
Truely one of the best places I have ever stayed, almost don't want to share as afraid it will be fully booked next time I want to go :)
The villas are in a great location, close to a few cafes, restaurants and the night market. Another highlight is the daily singing and laughing as the next door lagoon cruise trip sets of and returns.
Can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Kia Orana
We so appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are very much looking forward to seeing you all on your return stay in October!
It is such a bonus having Koka Lagoon Cruises based next door...not only do they provide a great day out, but they thoroughly entertain our guests with their live music and singing before and after every cruise!
We loved having you and your family stay with us and enjoyed chatting with you.
Looking forward to seeing you in a few months!!

Take care!
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne v
Timaru, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is an amazing place. The pool is the place to spend all day, although the deck on the waterfront was a close second.

We were a group of 8 adults and took two units (one at the front, and one at back) for a week over New Year.

Units are very modern, clean, well appointed and comfortable. Superbly equipped kitchen. Close to everything else along Muri beach.

Robyn and her team will make you feel welcome, and were helpful dealing with any queries, without being obtrusive.

You won't want to leave. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Kia Orana
We agree with you wholeheartedly - the choice between the pool or the villa balconies..is a hard choice indeed!
It was our pleasure to have you all stay as our guests...unfortunately we didn't see much of you, but I know from our chats, that you were out and about making the most of your holiday :-)
If you have the chance to visit the Cook Islands again, we would love to have you stay with us again!

Take care
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;