We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning serene property”
snooze the day away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony
Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Indoor or outdoor dining
Whip up a smoothie in your villa kitchen
master bedroom upstairs in the Beachfront villas
Snooze in a daybed!
Beachfront Villa -as close to the lagoon as you can get!
Dramatic on a stormy day
Weddings can be held at our villas
Choose between the spa pool and infinity pool!
In the infinity pool - watching the activities in the lagoon
Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas - simply stunning
Beachfront Villa - lounge and balcony
Beachfront villa - kitchen
Beachfront villa - looking towards the lounge and lagoon
Beachfront villa - stairs leading up to the bedrooms
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - on the balcony of the master bedroom upstairs
This is the view from the lagoon looking back to the villas
Lagoon View Villa - mid morning snack
Lagoon View Villa - looking in from the balcony
Lagoon View Villa - looking towards the lounge and out to the deck
Lagoon View Villa - kitchen
Lagoon View Villa - breakfast for 2
Lagoon View Villa - master bedroom
Lagoon View Villa - master ensuite
Enjoying the infinity pool
The view from inside the daybed
Our villas - photo taken from the lagoon
Our villas (looking from the beach)
Swimming at night :-)
The pool is beautiful at night
The spa/jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muri, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martha T
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning serene property”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely stunning serene property.

Stayed here for 3 nights in early Sep 2017. The property is made up of 2 luxury two story beach house typed structures separated by the shared private infinity pool overlooking the islands literal crystal blue lagoon. Pool deck is surrounded by upscale lounge chairs and is large enough to comfortably entertain 20-30 people.

Each of the structures is built duplex style (split into two side by side connecting villas with private entrances). The beach villas are situated on the front of the property lot closer to the beach however the layout was well designed so the garden villas which are further back behind the pool are diagonally placed from the front villas resulting in unparalleled ocean views from all units.

We stayed in a garden villa. Very modern upscale architecture/interior design. Main floor has bathroom, laundry room with washer/dryer, full modern chefs kitchen with new appliances and island. Living room with tv and glass doors which lead to the private outdoor patio boasting a 6 chair outdoor dining table and yard with path to the pool area. Upstairs there are two equally sized rooms both with king beds, tvs, and their own full bathroom and large closets. Only difference between the rooms is the one facing the pool has ocean views and a balcony. Location location location! The property itself could not have been situated at a better spot. Direct beach access on Muri Beach which is arguably the best swimming beach on the island.

Multiple complimentary kayak/paddle board rentals were included for each night of our stay and were just steps away from our villa. We really enjoyed kayaking out to the private island across the lagoon, fealt like an episode of Lost on the other side.

Robyn, the property manager was very helpful in assisting with anything we needed and quick to advise on tips like where to purchase a local SIM card, tours, things to do etc.

Overall this was an amazing place as my first villa experience... on par with 5 star luxury hotel chains I've stayed at in the past. I would definitely recommend anyone who travels to the Cook Islands to stay here! Thank you Robyn and Crystal Blue Lagoons for making our stay one for the books!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A truly amazing place place to stay”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely fantastic. A truly amazing place to stay. On entry to the property the immediate impact of the infinity pool with the incredible backdrop of the lagoon at Muri Beach and out to the reef was truly stunning. The beachfront unit itself was beautifully decorated and modern. The views through the double glass doors and windows were breathtaking. We were met by Robyn, the manager, who was just so lovely and helpful and full of information about the local area, restaurants and activities. The people of the Cook Islands were so so friendly and the food throughout our stay, from restaurants to night markets, just incredible. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ijoymama
Whangarei Heads, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Magical villas in a brilliant location!”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just got home from 10 nights at the magnificent Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas. By far the most beautiful place we've stayed so far and we come to Raro every year. Every detail was thought of and every need met. The beachfront villa was pristine and gorgeous. The bed was super comfy and the bathrooms were beautifully appointed. Robyn was fantastic and ensured our stay was perfect. The location is great and close to shops and many restaurants. Magical sunrises and spectacular views. Highly recommend!! Can't wait to come back and stay again. Thanks Robyn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwkellet2...
Brighton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic place on a beautiful lagoon”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place directly on beautiful Muri lagoon. Very modern with all facilities, all new and greatly maintained. We loved the independence of having our own kitchen and living room.
Many food places around but we just loved going straight to the beach. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchurchil...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in everyway!”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We absolutely loved our week long stay at Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas. We were a group of 16 and so had all the Villas to ourselves. We really enjoyed the privacy of having lots of space and our own beautiful pool and outdoor area. At the same time, it was just 3 steps down onto the beach and an easy walk along the street to cafes and the night market etc.
The villas are in a fabulous location at Muri beach and each villa was perfectly appointed with all that a family on holiday could need. Robyn was a delightful host, very helpful and very generous with vouchers with paddle board etc. Wish we were back there...!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobbsy75
Thargomindah, Australia
2 reviews
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a great location- walking distance to Muri Markets & shops. Beachfront is an understatement- sit on the steps and let the high tide wet your feet!!!
High standard of furnishings and fittings in the beautiful apartment. Thanks for looking after us so well Robyn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beabr0wn
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful, spacious accommodation with a spectacular outlook over Muri lagoon. The meticulously maintained villas and pool are perched just above the sand in a peaceful yet convenient location just a short walk from restaurants, bars and the Night Market. The staff are friendly and efficient and Robyn is full of information on pretty much anything you need to know. Our family of four spent six nights in a beachfront villa and having explored the island wouldn't stay anywhere else. The only negative is that we didn't stay longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing