We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Closest to paradise you'll get”
award winning holiday home on a large private beach front section with your own lagoon facing pool !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
award winning holiday home on a large private beach front section with your own lagoon facing pool !
kia orana and welcome to our stunning muri beach front paradise ! read our reviews & send a enquiry! escape to paradise and stay right on Muri Beach for your island holiday !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
award winning holiday home on a large private beach front section with your own lagoon facing pool !
kia orana and welcome to our stunning muri beach front paradise ! read our reviews & send a enquiry!
escape to paradise and stay right on Muri Beach for your island holiday !
set on 3/4 of an acre and beach front
and at night, there are solar and spot lights outside, great sunsets too!
pool # 1 - relax in your own large lagoon facing pool just steps from the famous Muri Beach !
Taakoka Muri Beach Villa is our premium beach front house with this lagoon as your playground!
taakoka motu in fornt of the beach area right off the lawn
our location is so private and quiet - just read our reviews !
beautiful private beach areas facing 'taakoka motu'
the pool is 9m long x 4.5m wide and faces the lagoon & Taakoka Island (motu)
BBQ & outdoor dining facing the lagoon
large spacious deck with BBQ facing the lagoon
stairway leading up to upstairs bedroom/ensuite and balcony
large comfy couch in a open plan bright airy room leading out to bi fold doors onto the deck
modern pacific island themed decor
full kitchen, large fridge freezer and - yes a dishwasher!
two modern bathrooms, one up, one down. the downstairs bathroom has a washing machine.
upstairs looking to the bedroom
ever changing island style bed covers, door leads through to bahtroom
upstairs bedroom and ensuite with screened sliding door to balcony
open plan and modern living
stroll down the lawn and onto the beach from your own private access
looking up from the beach to the house
grab one of the six kayaks and explore the lagoon
its all about the pool !
view from the beach!
i never get tired of the view from the end of the lawn !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Muri, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DSLOZ
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Closest to paradise you'll get”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Taakoka villa has possibly the perfect location. Its slap bang on Muri lagoon (just google Muri lagoon and look at 'Images' to get an idea of what we're talking about here) Its kind of just around the corner from the main resorts so utterly peaceful yet you have access to all the things that Muri has to offer. Two minutes to a coffee or a cocktail at Nautilus - without the price tag!
The view from the house straight down to the lagoon is stunning, yet you have privacy, which is a magical combination not many properties along the strip offer. Lots offer excellent views but you can be viewed in return by anyone on the beach. Not so at Taakoka, very private.
House itself is simple but has everything you need. Beds are so comfy and the sheets are a yummy high quality. I sleep so well. This was our third stay - we come back each year as we love it so much.
Adam and Sarah who own and manage the property are fabulous. They have high standards and the house is well maintained and always spotlessly clean.
We love Taakoka - just wish we could stay longer than a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Tropical island insects
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
kia orana. thank you for your comments. our 3/4 acre beachfront section offers privacy and a garden atmosphere yet is in the heart of Muri.

we have worked hard to offer a top class product to our guests and is always rewarding for us to hear guests appreciating it.

look forward to seeing you again in paradise!

kia manuia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry M
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to escape the hustle and bustle of city life then look no further than this lovely villa right on Muri beach. I have stayed in resorts all over Europe and this gem in the Pacific beats all hads down. Where do i begin, the hosts Adam and Sarah are your typical down to earth kiwis where nothing is too much trouble for them. The villa is spacious, clean and has everything you need. The pool is a welcome treat to cool of after a day relaxing in the heat. If feeling energetic then they have a variety of kayaks for guests to use on the lagoon. Leisurely walk along Muri beach and loads of places to stop for a bit to eat or cocktail or 2. Recommended sails restaurant or up the road to the LBV bakery for their lovely treats. Easy to get around as the island bus is only at the end of the driveway (15mins to town),highly recommended stopping at Trader Jacks for their awesome pizzas and sea views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, walking distance to local amenities, lovely villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
kia orana. thank you for placing feedback on your stay at Taakoka Vila and your holiday in Rarotonga, you travelled a long way from the UK to visit our island paradise!

our accommodation options are just a stroll along the beach to the restaurants, dining and outdoor activities available at Muri.

look forward to seeing you back again one day. adam & sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod n
auckland new zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wouldn,t stay anywhere else”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Kokacabana Villa which is on the same property as the Taakoka house right next door and owned by Adam &Sarah Nixon who run 5 different accomdations on the one property. The villa we stayed in was just luxury right on the beach immaculately presented and maintained. The owners are so very nice and extremely helpful. Last time my wife and i stayed in the one bedroom studio which was lovely but this time 12 of us went and we rented 2 houses on the property. The villa called the executive and a 2 bedroom townhouse. Both were well equipped and wonderful accomodation. We would definately stay ther again on our next trip back to Rarotonga. Highly recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything absolutely everything
Liked least: wi fi access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
kia orana, thank you for your feedback. it was a pleasure to have you all staying. we do have a number of properties on the same beach front section making it ideal for a family or small group wanting to stay together. hopefully we will see you again in paradise ! adam & sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hittheroa...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So Special”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Taakoka for 10 night the place is set a little back from the Lagoon so was protected from the weather on windy days but still allowing the lovely view out to the Lagoon and lovely pool. The house has everything you'll need and is well looked after.
The owners Sarah and Paul are very welcoming dropping off fresh fruit and a chat plus leaving nice treats in the fridge when you arrive.
There are plenty of kayaks to borrow but do take some Aqua shoes as once out in the water the sea slugs are everywhere. You'll see lots of fish to the right of the island oppersite but head further to the right and you'll be amazed.
There are plenty of places to eat in walking distance from Taakoka, the pastry shop is a must but be careful of the donuts or you will keep wanting more. We had a great meal at Isobar and enjoyed the atmosphere of the night market but found the food a little heavy.
There are lots of dogs on the island which you are not meant to encourage them home but don't be surprised if you arrive home to one sleeping on your deck, they all seem to return to their homes at night. They are really friendly and we never encountered any aggressive or badly behaved dogs.
If you do manage to get a booking at this place it is quite special and by far the best book early you'll love it.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
kia orana and thanks for your review, we always love return guests ! catch you again real soon. kia manuia. adam & sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stepping out onto the deck and seeing the pool and then the beach and then the lagoon - a magnificent vista
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
kia orana and thanks for the kind words, we work hard to give our guests a amazing rarotonga holiday home experience.

we especially appreciate our return guests who enjoy their stay and have the confidence in our product to come back again !

catch you again real soon.

kia manuia. adam & sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the property and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
kia orana, thank you for your kind words.

our beach front location with Taakoka Island facing the section always manages to wow our guests and is great for kayaking and snorkelling around.

we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Taakoka Muri Beach Villa and hope to see you again soon.

kia manuia. adam & sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing