We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to stay here”

The Voltaire Chambres & Table d'Hotes
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Voltaire Chambres & Table d'Hotes
Ranked #1 of 3 Airvault B&B and Inns
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“You have to stay here”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Voltaire for 6 nights whilst exploring the local area. We could not fault a single thing. The room was excellent and the whole house is beautiful. By far the most comfortable bed we have ever had the pleasure in staying in. Nothing was to much trouble and breakfast was available any time we would like. Will defiantly be staying again when we are back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
18
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights on my chemin de compostelle. The welcome by Marc and Jo was very warm and made me feel quite at home. Nothing was too much trouble, my 2 shirts received a much needed wash. Marc also offered to me pick me up on the second day after I had walked to gourge, an intermediate point between Airvault and Niort.
The rooms are very large, extremely well equipped and spotlessly clean.
This is without doubt the best chambre d'hotes I have stayed in during my 7 years of coming to France.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omar504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Visited this part of France on a family holiday and stayed in the Voltaire along with my girlfriend and sister. Was a fantastic place to stay and could not fault a single thing about our stay there, the service was excellent and would definitely stay there again and would recommend anyone to stay there as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I discovered Le Voltaire, when looking for a place to stay near Futuroscope, I'm so glad I did. Firstly Jo made me feel so welcome, so much so that I almost felt at home immediately, the perfect end to a tiring journey, just what I needed along with the drink she poured after I had settled in. My room was lovely and spacious even with somewhere to sit and read, very well designed and thought out and the en-suite bathroom was the same. I think many other people have commented on the beds, they're not wrong. Simply the best night's sleep I've had for years! Breakfast was superb local fresh bread and pastries, homemade conserve and marmalade and as much coffee as I could cope with, which as it was excellent was quite alot. The only negative thing about my stay was that it was only one night, if only I could have managed more I would have. I will be back & next time it will be for much longer, so I can discover more of the delights the area has to offer and maybe some of Marc's legendary food.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teeps62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

On my two day break I felt relaxed and refreshed from the moment I arrived and that was all down to Marc, Jo & Isabelle, who supplied great food and great company. The hotel has great character and lots of history which can also be said about Airvault. I've already arranged to go back, but this time for a week so I can experience more of the town and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbudgie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leics
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I think i have found a remedy for a good nights sleep, Move in with Jo,Marc & Isabelle.

We have enjoyed 5 nights here and have loved every minute, Marc's meals are wonderful and their hospitality is great. Airvault is a lovely place & everyone we met were so friendly.

Good Luck to all 3 of you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brilliantLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is really is the perfect B&B! The rooms are absolutely beautiful - with wonderfully comfortable beds (with proper Egyptian cotton sheets), tasteful decor, original wooden shutters on the windows and swanky bathrooms that would not look out of place in a five star hotel. Marc and Jo (and Isabelle and the cats) make you feel very welcome and, if you are lucky enough to be there when Marc is offering dinner, you are in for a real treat. Do not even think of eating out!! Breakfasts are amazing too - fresh baguette, unsalted butter and Marc's home made apricot jam is as close to heaven as I have been in a long time!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airvault
0.2 mi away
Le Vieux Chateau - chambres et table d'hotes
2.8 mi away
Le Relais du Chapeau Rouge
Le Relais du Chapeau Rouge
#2 of 2 in Saint-Loup-Lamaire
10 reviews
6.2 mi away
Aux Caprices des Dieux
Aux Caprices des Dieux
#1 of 1 in Marnes
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chateau de Saint-Loup
Chateau de Saint-Loup
#1 of 2 in Saint-Loup-Lamaire
78 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Voltaire Chambres & Table d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Voltaire Chambres & Table d'Hotes

Property: The Voltaire Chambres & Table d'Hotes
Address: 2 rue des Halles, 79600 Airvault, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Deux-Sevres > Airvault
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Airvault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation in large individually styled bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms. Sitting room, library, garden and sun terrace all available for guest use. Freshly prepared evening meals available 7 nights a week. Take advantage of a 10% discount for stays of 3 nights or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Voltaire Chambres & Table d'Hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing