We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Thoroughly relaxing stay”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
28 reviews
Living Room looking out onto the front terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lavaur, Tarn, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradders...
Eastham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Thoroughly relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Surrounded by beautiful countryside, this Gite is thoughtfully designed, modern and is a spacious retreat for a peaceful holiday. The hosts, Rosette and Anton, provide a warm welcome and are always on hand with helpful advice but are never intrusive. For a reasonable charge, their next door neighbour will also cook a delicious French meal!
The open plan living area comprises of a well equipped kitchen, dining and living area, opening onto a front patio that gets sun for much of the day. The
gardens provide plenty of space and there is also a covered patio to the rear of the Gite which provides welcome shade during the heat of the day.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Modern design, light, airy. Outdoor spaces.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012 for a stay in July 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
the Netherlands
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nomad146
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Total relaxation and a great place to unwind.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My Wife and I, on the recommendation of a friend, booked a week in 'Le Gite de Piquetalen' at the beginning of July. As it turned out we wished that we had booked for two instead. My Wife had suffered a very bad series of breaks to her leg just below the knee and as a result of this medical limitation we had been looking to stay somewhere that would be easy to live in and at the same time provide the atmosphere to unwind, relax and regenerate. It ticked all the boxes and proved so much better than we could ever have hoped.
Situated just outside Lavaur, with it's wonderful markets and warm Croissants, bread, wine and cheese etc, we were able to relax fully in the gloriously sunny tranquil setting of the countryside.
The Gite itself is light, airy, spotlessly clean and modern of open plan kitchen, dining and sitting design downstairs and a spiral staircase to a Mezanine level and twin bedroom upstairs. Also on the ground floor is a double room and modern bathroom with shower.
Privacy is guarenteed. The clever design of the Gite is such that only part of the front is visible from the owners house and, with a covered patio with recliners, table and BBQ, to the rear it is possible to remain private for the entire time.
As we were limited mostly to driving, and not walking, around the area we had plenty of day trips to neighbouring villages and towns with their own charm and interests. Toulouse is only about 25 kms away and gaining access to the motorway network is easy. Albi, Cordes, the Caves of Niaux, with its Cave paintings, and Carcassone are all within easy reach. We made the two and a half hour trip to the highest bridge in the world, as featured on Top Gear, known as the Viaduc de Millau. An engineering marvel.
All in all we would highly recommend this Gite to anyone wishing to enjoy the quiet relaxation of the French countryside whilst still being within easy striking distance of shops, cafes, markets and sightseeing attractions etc. There is plenty of parking space and a car / bike is a must.
Just to put my money where my mouth is we are in the process of booking 2 weeks for next year.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing