We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place is very comfortable, good equiped in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Living Room looking out onto the front terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lavaur, Tarn, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David A
1 review
“The place is very comfortable, good equiped in a beatiful vicinity”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The place is recommendable, new and well equiped..

The owners are very friendly and cooperative

The location is great..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevinnn20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful and relaxing stay!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a very relaxing 3 weeks in Lavaur, south of France with Anton & Rosette.
We were met at the gate as soon as we arrived and shown to the gite. The gite was exactly as described on the website. Everything is very modern inside with a nice bathroom and shower. There is wifi access and also an ASDL cable socket so if you want a more direct internet access bring a cable along and plug it in. If you have children with you I would suggest bringing a few of their favourite DVD's along for when or if the weather turns a bit wet and then they can sit inside quietly for a couple of hours. The town of Lavaur was larger than expected and is about a 5 min drive away. There is a great market on Saturday mornings with a huge range of food and goods on offer.
Anton & Rosette were most helpful in suggesting places to visit both for us and for what would be of interest for our 2 children including making phone calls on our behalf and printing maps for us.
On leaving day our deposit was returned in full with no fuss after a brief inspection of the gite..
This is a very rural area and it helps if you have at least basic French but we found that even with our poor French, all the French people we met were so helpful and friendly and did their best to communicate with a smile.
I would recommend you visit the towns of Albi and Cordes Au Ciel which are beautiful old towns and central Toulouse was also a pleasant surprise...very pretty.

Yes...I would recommend this property and area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sense of being away from all the hussle & bussle....it felt a bit like a retreat in some ways.
Liked least: There was nothing really to complain about.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swalker_1...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Once again a fantastic stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Wonderfully appointed rural gite for anyone who wants a tranquil setting in which to experience real France.Anton & Rosette are great hosts, on hand if you need them
There are wonderful small towns locally to explore, San Sulpice, rabastens , Lisle sur Tarn & Castres.We'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradders...
Eastham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thoroughly relaxing stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Surrounded by beautiful countryside, this Gite is thoughtfully designed, modern and is a spacious retreat for a peaceful holiday. The hosts, Rosette and Anton, provide a warm welcome and are always on hand with helpful advice but are never intrusive. For a reasonable charge, their next door neighbour will also cook a delicious French meal!
The open plan living area comprises of a well equipped kitchen, dining and living area, opening onto a front patio that gets sun for much of the day. The
gardens provide plenty of space and there is also a covered patio to the rear of the Gite which provides welcome shade during the heat of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern design, light, airy. Outdoor spaces.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 30 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester
Reviewed 16 March 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 16 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing