We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corrigans Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corrigans Cove
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We found Corrigans Cove apartments clean and comfortable,lots of room. On our verandah facing the bay was a table and chair,perfect for afternoon drinks. It was a bit too cool to use the pool but I can imagine it would be lovely in warmer weather. Breakfast is included, on weekends the "Big Breakfast"is available at an extra $10.00 - you will need a huge appetite to get through this , sharing is a good idea.

Our hosts were very helpful as we had a early start one morning, they opened early to serve breakfast just for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyOzetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    108
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
104
121
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed in Corrigan's Cove for one night. We had booked it expecting it to be a four and a half star hotel with bay views. I don't how how it got its star rating. It was clean and spacious enough. The bay views were far away from the water. The rooms were sparse and cheaply decorated. The beds in the second room were small and uncomfortable. The "corrugated iron" look, along with the grey and stainless steel everywhere made the place feel cold.The included continental breakfast was abysmal without an option for a cooked breakfast. I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teazieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Ive stayed at Corrigans Cove for 1-3 nights per month, for 2 years.
The rooms are spacious, airy, fresh, spotlessly clean.
The pool is the perfect temp all year round, and very easy to unwind in or beside.
Vicki and Geoff are wonderful hosts, whom I look forward to seeing each time I'm there. They both have great knowledge of the local area and are very easy going and friendly.
The continental breakfast is very affordable and a healthy way to start the day.
I have and will continue to recommend Corrigans Cove to all range of travellers.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Not planning to stay, but last minute search to accommodate 10 people in 3 rooms we were very glad we found Corrigans cove. Friendly booking, very helpful and friendly check in, clean and tidy well serviced rooms for couples or families. Did not know but bonus is breakfast is included in the roommate, all out travelling friends and family are impressed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DamienSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYDNEY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here in February 2014 with 6 family members , Corrigans Cove is a great place to stay.

It has everything you need including a laundry ,the units are very large and comfortable . Nothing was too much trouble and the added bonus of continental breakfast was great & on
weekends they offer a cooked breakfast for only $10.

The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WELSBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon,
Level Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed in the hotel twice for work. The rooms are clean and organised but they are completely soulless and there is not one single things that adds any kind of character or warmth, almost eerie to be honest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denirokeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Fantastic location, great place to unwind after a hectic day of work. Staff were extremely friendly and welcomed me back. Breakfast was perfect. I will be going again maybe even for holiday. The pool was perfect for an afternoon dip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMCAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batehaven
0.1 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aquarius on Corrigans Batemans Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#8 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Araluen Motor Lodge
Araluen Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Batehaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrigans Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrigans Cove

Property: Corrigans Cove
Address: 204 Beach Rd, Batehaven, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay > Batehaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Batehaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corrigans Cove 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corrigans Cove offer 4-1/2 star Stylish Holiday Apartments, Motel Style Studios and spa apartments located opposite Corrigans Beach. Spacious Interiors, Modern Appliances, Austar, Internet Access, Solar Heated Pool. Close to all amenties, shops, restaurants, Golf Club, Marina. Overnight or Weekly Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Corrigans Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrigans Cove Hotel Batemans Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing