We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific ice cream” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenny's Restaurant & Dairy Bar

Kenny's Restaurant & Dairy Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Ellerslie
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrific ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Always enjoy the food when don't feel like cooking. Quick and tasty. Staff very friendly.love the ice cream

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambercat72, Owner at Kenny's Restaurant & Dairy Bar, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thankyou! We appreciate your business and hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Stop in for a cone!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stop by a few times a week during the summer for a cone. The Island Fantasy is my favorite flavor. The staff is always friendly and the service at the window is very quick. Looking forward to trying the bacon sunday, mmmmm!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown PEI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“dairy bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

its a dairy bar. food OK and Ice cream is great. There are a lot of these places on PEI. Bacon Sunday is worth a try that's for sure

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PEIguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa,On
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Value and Local Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stopped at Kenny's for lunch as we bike across PEI on the Confederation Trail. We made it a point to stop and eat at local and not national food places as we travelled and this was a great choice. The serving sizes are big and tastey. You know they serve good sea food when the locals come in and order for lunch. I love it when I order a turkey sandwich and get actual chunks of turkey and not deli sliced. Being in PEI you have to have fries and they are very tasty and crisp. When there you have to have some of the local favorites. Also the prices are very reasonable. You have got to eat here!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Duane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kenny's Restaurant & Dairy Bar also viewed

Been to Kenny's Restaurant & Dairy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing