We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Romney Spice

Romney Spice
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in New Romney
Price range: US$16 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I absolutely love Romney Spice and everything about it. The food is top notch, the employees are a good crack.

Frequently sit in & take away. Could not rate highly enough!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank michaelsP278GY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    47
    16
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the better efforts in the area. Worth a try.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I give this place 4 stars as it is one of the best locally. Food was clean tasting and fresh although didn't have that authenticity that I generally enjoy. Restaurant is quite quaint but a little old fashioned and staff were friendly and helpful

Helpful?
Thank Mustafa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely family venue”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I took my family to NRS for the first time Thursday night and we had a good time. The food is brillient and the staff superb. Would definitely recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gbcradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delivers to Lydd on Sea”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Delivered to Castaways B&B and food was great! We've been ordering from them whilst on holiday over the years and the food is always very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BethTBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
707 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Drove in from a caravan park at Dymchurch, (not much choice there). Purely by chance saw this and pulled over. Saturday evening 6ish, but it wasn't too busy. Greeted warmly and shown to a table. Drinks order taken promptly as the menus were brought and delivered equally promptly. The place is in an old building with low ceilings but very nicely decorated. |Indian music was playing quite loudly so I asked for it to be turned down a little which it was and then made for a nice background. Nice linen napkins, no paper here. Poppadum's were very good, crisp and light with not a trace of grease on them. Onion Baghi starter was a little bland, we have had better but ok. Mixed kebab starter good. Main course of Chicken Korma and one of the chef specials were both very good. A rose for the lady was a little "passé" but hey still a nice touch. £46 for two including drinks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skinut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romney Spice also viewed

 
New Romney, Kent
New Romney, Kent
 
Littlestone, Kent
Greatstone, Kent
 

Been to Romney Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing