We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a quiet and relaxing stay”
Review of Kursiu Kiemas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kursiu Kiemas
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Juodkrante
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I've stayed in this nice hotel three times now, as a solo traveller, with my partner and recently - with my 16-year-old niece. Every time it's been pleasant experience.
The hotel is located about 1 km from the sea, where you get through the pine-wood, following an asphalted road (also used by many cyclists and occasional cars). It starts right at the entrance to the hotel, which is very convenient. To the right there's the road to the centre of Juodkrante and the bus station (about 300 meters away). There are regular busses from/to Klaipeda (Smiltine) and Nida and a daily bus to Vilnius. (Many tourist busses from Germany stop at Juodkrante as well). Despite such popularity among tourists, the area is very clean, and as 'Kursiu Kiemas' is located away from the main street, it is very quiet (and safe, too). There's a small area for parking, right in front of the hotel.
The staff are friendly and helpfull, and very nice to deal with - I had to make some changes in my booking, but they were really understanding, and even offered a discount for a double room.
The only drawback may be that there's no breakfast included, but they offer it on request for a small charge - just need to inform them in advance. However, there's a shop nearby, and a lot of cafes along the main street, so this is not really a problem.
Dating back to 1895, the hotel is in excellent condition, with comfortable rooms with tea-makers and a fridge. There are 'apartments' too, with a mini-kitchen. Bathrooms are small, but clean, with a shower.
The hotel offers bicycle rent, some board games, a pool table and some books in the lounge.
If you are looking for a quiet place with relaxing atmosphere, this is, probably, the best choice. Personally I wouldn't change it for anything else in Juodkrante, though there are other good places to stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlle_Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Не пугайтесь погоды в этом регионе
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Дмитрий А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Выбирайте верхние этажи
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorpirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Не берите номера на первом этаже
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Killjoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oktogo.ru
1  Thank Natalia_Romanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juodkrante hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Juodasis Kalnas
Hotel Juodasis Kalnas
#2 of 3 in Juodkrante
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Flora
Vila Flora
#1 of 3 in Juodkrante
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pusynas Apartments
Pusynas Apartments
#1 of 4 in Juodkrante
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kurenas
Hotel Kurenas
#3 of 3 in Juodkrante
12 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Prie Raganu Kalno
#2 of 4 in Juodkrante
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kursiu Kiemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kursiu Kiemas

Address: Misko str. 11, Juodkrante 93102, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Juodkrante
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Juodkrante
Hotel Class:3 star — Kursiu Kiemas 3*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing