We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing stay in Stemnitsa”
Review of Tsarbou Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tsarbou Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 10 Stemnitsa B&B and Inns
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“relaxing stay in Stemnitsa”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We enjoyed our three night stay with Konstantina, and the cat. She made us feel welcome and was very helpful with information about the village and the area. The village is a beautiful place to visit in the mountains, so different from the coast. We went hiking to the monasteries and visited Dimitsana which is nice too, but we enjoyed our little village and the peace and quiet. Breakfast was a highlight, we had it outside two mornings, Konstantina did a wonderful job of looking after us. Thanks for a great visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freddyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
iluka
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We arrived at the mountain village of Stemnitsa looking for 2 double rooms. We met Constantina who was managing thd b& b for Christina. She was very efficient and generous with information for walks, drives , the village festival and restaurants. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, showers hot, breakfast was big and beautifully Greek and we were close to the square. A walkhthrough the villsge and yo the lookout gave us great views. I highly recommend Tsarbou Guesthouse and lovely Stemnitsa for comfort and great Greek hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueIluka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed here for one night, during a cycle tour in the region. The room was perfect: warm and comfortable (and an excellent shower too); breakfast was generous and delicious. I was made to feel extremely welcome -- the hospitality even extended to offering a rescue service if I encountered any problems on the next leg of my bike ride! Stemnitsa is a lovely village: both the place and this guesthouse are highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pal_mcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We had a great time. Both the village and the Guesthouse are very nice. We had one of the relatively small rooms, but it was comfortable and clean. The breakfast also was nice, and Christina, who runs the place is very kind and helpful!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yiannos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Tsarbou Guesthouse is a 5* Romantic hideaway sort of place! Christina is a most perfect hostess and delights in telling how she has transformed her Grandfather's building in which he used to house his animals. It is now a guesthouse with luxury accomodation with fittings to match. WIFI is strong in the main lobby and in the rooms immediately above but patchy on the next (top) floor. A large breakfast will be enjoyed on the patio outside. Christina is most helpful in suggesting local restaurants and activities. Tsarbou is an ideal 5* 'get away from it all' guest house in a stunningly beautiful area of Greece.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick0demus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Its so picturesque, both outside and inside. The location is great, just a minute from the centre of the village. The rooms are very comfortable, with beautiful views of the mountains and a fireplace. The bed was very comfy!!
The owner, Christina, was really friendly and hospitable, and gave us great tips about places to visit, which we follwed and saw some spectacular sights.
Definitely recommend it, summer or winter!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed for three nights in the Tsarbou Guesthouse and I cannot praise it enough. Christina, our hostess, was a delight; she treated you as friends rather than customers. Her knowledge of the area was very helpful ensuring we got the best of things to do in the short time we were there.
The room was spacious, very clean, with a large comfortable bed ensuring you of a good nights sleep. Our room also had a veranda giving you views of mountains in the distance and the old architecture of the buildings nearby.

Stemnitsa is a fascinating mountain village, very picturesque and a ideal location for visiting the Philosophos and Prodromou monasteries both located in the Lousios Gorge.
The village only had the one restaurant open in the evening, this was the Stemnitsa-tavern, so we ate here all three nights; our first meal was a bit disappointing but the following two nights we had the lamb with lemon sauce – wow, this was delicious, probably the best cooked lamb we’ve had during our many visits to Greece.

I’m sure we will return to the Tsarbou Guesthouse one day as I can not recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Room three had a nice veranda. But I'm sure any room will be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stemnitsa
0.0 mi away
Mpelleiko Tradional Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
En Dimitsani
En Dimitsani
#1 of 18 in Dimitsana
240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Archontiko tis Zois
Archontiko tis Zois
#7 of 10 in Stemnitsa
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Guesthouse Stemnitsa
Guesthouse Stemnitsa
#3 of 10 in Stemnitsa
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gartagani Guest House
Gartagani Guest House
#5 of 10 in Stemnitsa
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trikolonion Country
Trikolonion Country
#6 of 10 in Stemnitsa
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsarbou Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsarbou Guesthouse

Property: Tsarbou Guesthouse
Address: Stemnitsa, Stemnitsa 22024, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Stemnitsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Stemnitsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tsarbou Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing