We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mariantonia L

Great

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2017via mobile
This is a splendid house with lots of character: a very beautiful villa with an unusual style and very creative decorations. Marta is a very helpful and approachable woman, always happy to give advice. Breakfast is excellent, with plenty of choices and fresh homemade cakes served in the garden. In the house there are also 3 cats. The room we booked was in the attic. It was spacious, the bathroom was external but that was honestly stated when we booked. Free parking and no pressure from Marta regarding our time of arrival or departure. We had a lovely time here! Thanks Marta!
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 miles from Marta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
villa del Papa
Booking.com
£222
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £222
  • eDreams
    £222
  • Vio.com
    £222
0.1 miles from Marta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
£175
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from Marta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£134
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £145
1.5 miles from Marta Guest House
Free parking
Booking.com
£191
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £172
  • Expedia.com
    £172
  • Priceline
    £191
1.6 miles from Marta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £148
  • Agoda.com
    £191
1.9 miles from Marta Guest House
Booking.com
£219
  • Hotels.com
    £219
  • Vio.com
    £187
  • Expedia.com
    £219
2.3 miles from Marta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£124
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £123
  • Agoda.com
    £119
  • Hotels.com
    £123
2.1 miles from Marta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£310
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
    £310
  • Vio.com
    £310
  • ZenHotels.com
2.3 miles from Marta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Santa Maria del Giudice
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
279
28
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
279
28
7
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Marta is a real Italian mamma. Her breakfast is just marvelous, the best we have ever had in Italy in 20 years. She let you feel home, real hospitallity. Her home is a real authentical Tuscan palace, very clean, marvelous painted ceilings she has worked 8 years on the project. If you do not make a reservation with Marta you make a mistake.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kurt1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Martas guest house for 3 nights, and after this stay giving 5 stars suddenly gives another meaning. Marta ang Giorgio does everything to make your stay as good as possible. They really helped me a lot when I had to plan my trip all over again.
The breakfast is just perfect! It's clean and cosy as an b&b should be.
I will never stay anywhere else when in Lucca. I will be back on new adventures Marta!

Thanks!!!
Love from Lene

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lenelies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I spent there few nights ,i must say is worthy ,silence and nature around, nice stylish place with lot's of details in decoration, clean ,good service,and lovely people manging, what else can a traveler ask for?.
For me is enougth as ussual there are other places but i love this one.

Room tip: Romantic ,classic italian room
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank idroj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Marta really went all the way to make our stay pleasurable. She is fun to talk to, her breakfast is legendary and she even provided towels and a blanket for our trip to the beach. My kids loved her cats. Moreover, she had very relevant suggestions for parking and food in Pisa, Lucca and her neighborhood. The old house is well kept, surrounded by a small garden and the room with direct access to the terrace was beautiful. The wifi was not so good, though, this seems to be a problem of the Italian Telecom in the area.

Room tip: In colder season, try to get a room with access to the terrace
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Round05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Marta owns and runs a remarkable guest house. She and her staff are friendly, helpful and fun! The house is beautiful, and if you are into "quirky" there is lots here to keep you happy, like the collection of hats in the entrance hall and the amazing painted walls (eg swallows flying up the stairs). The ceilings, floors and light fittings throughout the house are all amazing. All the rooms are spotlessly clean, all individually decorated by hand. And the breakfasts are excellent. In summer these are taken in the lovely garden but when mornings get a little chilly, in the lovely dining room.

Room tip: The best rooms have huge balconies with loungers, table & chairs, and sun shade. The garden is free for anyone to use at any time tho'.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews