We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you hope for & far more!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Low Graythwaite Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Low Graythwaite Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Graythwaite B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you hope for & far more!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

We have just returned from Low Graythwaite Hall, what a wonderful place!
The owners are lovely, friendly and welcoming - nothing is too much trouble. They know their stuff ensuring you have a perfect stay, and welcoming you like friends into their beautiful home.
The Hall is beautiful, atmospheric & full of history but is also comfortable, luxurious & just gorgeous. It's very tastefully decorated with gorgeous rooms and is immaculately kept.There is plenty of space too.Great location
It's hard to describe it just as a B&B - the food is excellent - fabulous breakfast and you can book an equally fabulous evening meal in the beautiful dining room - it's probably clear I can't recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: check them on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wend354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
74
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We became engaged at this venue earlier this year, and the owners were very hospitable. The accommodation was charming and the dining experience was superb. This is a very romantic, secluded B&B and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have their own character
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NataAnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Just returned from a birthday weekend away at Low Graythwaite Hall.
The owners are lovely warm and friendly. They have a fantastic house in a lovely rural part of the lake district and welcome you with open arms to share it with them.
The rooms were perfect. Huge comfy beds..... superbly clean and tastefully decorated and a place we didn't want to leave.
Luxurious!! Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We had the room called "Tethera" and it was enormous, comfortable and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wevzyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We had the greatest pleasure of staying at this stunning B&B in August with family and friends. Wonderful old world charm with modern furnishings and a lovely family feel. It has a beautiful lakeside walk surrounded by amazing countryside. The owners were very friendly and helpful. On request we ordered a beautiful evening meal. All in all i can highly recommend this beautiful establishment. You will not be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winstonAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Comfortable accommodation with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return soon. We really appreciated the tranquil, rural atmosphere, including the resident chickens who laid fresh eggs for us to have each morning! Fantastic breakfast. It's definitely worth booking to have dinner here too - the food was exceptional! Many thanks to Amanda and her family for their hospitality.

Room Tip: Pictures of each room and descriptions available on the B&B's website
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MnC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

An amazing weeks break so relaxing Amanda made us so welcome. Beds comfortable rooms and en-suite exceptionly clean.Lounge with open fire a place to just sit and drift away in. As for the food,absolutely superb. A definate return. Thanks Amanda
Sue & Dave

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

A brilliant stay, felt very homely. Excellent breakfast and the most superb room named 'Catbells', a most unusual bed too!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spinchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graythwaite
2.2 mi away
Lakeside Hotel
Lakeside Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newby Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
2.4 mi away
Storrs Hall
Storrs Hall
#5 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
2.9 mi away
Newby Bridge Hotel
Newby Bridge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newby Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#19 of 20 in Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
5.4 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
4.7 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Low Graythwaite Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Low Graythwaite Hall

Property: Low Graythwaite Hall
Address: Low Graythwaite | Nr Hawkshead, Graythwaite LA12 8AZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Graythwaite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Graythwaite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Low Graythwaite Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 15th century hall, set in its own grounds, in the centre of the lake district near Hawkshead. Also self catering holiday cottage available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Low Graythwaite Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Low Graythwaite Hall Hotel Graythwaite
Low Graythwaite Hall Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing