We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel, ideally situated”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Champoluc
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel, ideally situated”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

What's not to like, the fantastic views from you balcony, the amazing food, the jacuzzi and sauna after a day on the slopes or the brilliant service? Hotel is located about 5 minutes walk from the funivia and local to lots of bars serving bombardinos. The local pizza is also the best I have ever had, simply amazing.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Spanishpaella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    46
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have stayed in this hotel so many times we really feel it's our second home. It's so friendly, so comfortable, and the evening meals are excellent. We've stayed here for ski holidays and summer walking/cycling holidays too; Gabriele and Frederika are always welcoming and always helpful - from recommending great skiing and walking through to helping us get medical attention when my son & I developed severe chest infections one holiday. We miss it when we're not there!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenkinsFamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartu, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed for 1 week in July and had half board service. We enjoyed the service of the hotel, which was warm and friendly. We felt like at home. The food was very good: 4-5 course really tasty dinner every day and plenty breakfasts. We had a room with balcony and the view was beautiful, to the mountains. The room was comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel is very good, near to the official picnic area and near to the main hiking tracks.
We highly recommend this hotel to spend a catchy week in Alpines.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Nice familyrun hotel. Young serviceminded couple.
Nice rooms, cosy lounge. Slightly hard beds. Nice view and we had a room with balcony facing south! Near the pist and near the centre. The food was a bit boring and needs improvement.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NinniSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week of Christmas. Very warm welcome, extremely non-disturbing ambiance, good and spacious room with mansard level where our daughter slept. Excellent restaurant with very rich breakfast and fantastic 4-coarse dinners every day. Service is excellent. Cleaning is good, towel are changed every day. One note on cleanliness - I didn't like covers on beds and carpet - they seemed to be dusty. But I took then away and we very much enjoyed. The everyday walk to ski lift took approx.10 min - slow walk in ski boots - was not difficult at all. Ski domain was superb! All in all was a very good experience and I'd recommend visiting champoluc and stay in Bellevue hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed for 6 nights, half board, in early september. Very nice hotel in a beautiful location, nice rooms, good food, and best service of hotel owners [Favre family] and staff. We highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The room for three was big with 1 double bed and upper floor with 2 single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tønsberg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

This is a good and freiendly hotel with exelent service!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristtorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champoluc hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotellerie de Mascognaz
Hotellerie de Mascognaz
#1 of 17 in Champoluc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Genzianella
Hotel Genzianella
#6 of 17 in Champoluc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castor
Hotel Castor
#4 of 17 in Champoluc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Relais Des Glaciers Hotel
Relais Des Glaciers Hotel
#2 of 17 in Champoluc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Champoluc
Hotel de Champoluc
#8 of 17 in Champoluc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Rouja
Hotel La Rouja
#16 of 17 in Champoluc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: Via Ramey 16/A, 11020 Champoluc, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Champoluc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Champoluc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel was built by the owners themselves , and since the opening day of the December 1999 they manage. Located in the heart of Champoluc, in a privileged position: in the centre of Champoluc, 350 meters from the Crest Ccable way, at the foot of Monte Rosa chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing