We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend birthday bolthole”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Petit Tournalin
Ranked #1 of 12 Champoluc B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Goudhurst
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A weekend birthday bolthole”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Really quick to book over the phone with the extremely helpful Alessandra in this well run family hotel. Really good to have good size bedroom that had a pair of single beds up on a mezzanine level that would have hosted children (if had not been left with friends for a change).
Good late season snow meant good skiing with plenty of drinks to help celebrate a birthday. Was overwhelmed a by the original and sincere service from the hotel and every where in Champoluc which poss most French resorts to shame.
lovely trip. a good family hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stable2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    32
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - quickly learning our names and preferences. They looked after my gluten-free diet with great care and I had to make very few compromises in what I chose. The rooms were warm and clean. Everything worked. There is a lovely walk to the village through the park with many interesting wood sculptures along the path.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This hotel was one of five recommended to me by Ruth at Echotravel and it turned out to be a gem.
we chose it because it was family run and not to large so it appealed to our little group of eleven and it did not disappoint on any level, the setting just outside of the lift area and village made it a very tranquil setting and as we were able to keep our skis in the hire shop we had a very pleasant ten minute walk in the mornings.
The family (owners) and their staff were always exceptionally helpful and the hotel and rooms were always clean as a group we felt very much at home.
I would happily return to this hotel and to the Champoluc ski area as i had the most relaxing, chilled out ski holiday i have ever had.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

great hotel with views, family run,Alexandra one of the daughters was great as was her sister with their hospitality.Food was very good as were the rooms( very alpine).We were a party of eleven and all said they had a great time & would all come back to this hotel.
check out the wood carvings on the trail behind the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mutley600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Lovely hotel which was booked though Ski2.com. Mezzanine family room was perfect - spacious, very clean and comfortable. 4 course meal was excellent. Would come again!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bellamyferdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2009

We stayed in the Petit Tournalin in January 2009 for a weekend skiing trip. Despite arriving at 12.30am due to heavy snowfall the staff were still up to greet us. The hotel has a gorgeous setting with a wonderful view from the breakfast room. The breakfasts were the typical european affair with bread, jams, cheese, ham etc. The rooms were well decorated, spacious and clean. There is a bar with a fire which stays open until the last guest goes to bed. We didn't have the dinner option as we wanted to investigate the town but they also served evening meals. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the lift and town or you can drive your car to the free parking area there. Beware the directions on the website - they are useless! You need to drive through the town, when you are out the other side look for Le Poulet restaurant and you should then see the hotel on your left.

Champoluc and the surrounding valleys has some great skiing - it helped we had a dump of snow and therefore were skiing in off-piste all weekend but the runs were good too. We would thoroughly recommend the resort and hotel. We used the ski hire shop at the base of the lift - the staff were incredibly friendly and offered great of equipment.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dessertmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champoluc hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Charmant Petit Hotel
Le Charmant Petit Hotel
#6 of 17 in Champoluc
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de Champoluc
Hotel de Champoluc
#8 of 17 in Champoluc
167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Castor
Hotel Castor
#5 of 17 in Champoluc
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotellerie de Mascognaz
Hotellerie de Mascognaz
#1 of 17 in Champoluc
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Rocher
Le Rocher
#4 of 17 in Champoluc
120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Relais Des Glaciers Hotel
Relais Des Glaciers Hotel
#2 of 17 in Champoluc
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Petit Tournalin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Petit Tournalin

Property: Hotel Petit Tournalin
Address: Loc. Villy - Frachey, 11020 Champoluc, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Champoluc
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Champoluc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Petit Tournalin 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Petit Tournalin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing