We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, unforgettable Experience for our Birthday's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Chalets en Champagne
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chamarel
Reviewed 1 February 2012

if you are disappointed by the Chalet..I really think you should have booked a 5 stars hotel . instead. I've been there twice and i can say that this place is absolutely Amazing and
when you planned to evade from pollutions there you are in perfect harmony with Nature
and you don't need a telly, no cellular phone. The Chalet has unique design elements to
which i loved it, This place is Excellent in every way. Everybody should go here at least once in their life time. If you want a place to completely relax and unwind, eat and drink the best, and i should say that we were pampered by the best of staff and they have excellent rooms, service...There is so much attention to detail and a heightened consciousness about beauty and the spirit of This Chalet at Plaine champagne.

This place is a little Paradise and excellent you cannot go wrong. i had all the comfort and i felt like a VIP. Its a pleasure to stay there and I would highly recommend. And We will come back for sure.

And I really think that your comments are really just bollocks.If you have nothing interested to say about this awesome place i suggest to have the decency of being vague.

P.s Unlucky for you coz this place ain't for jerks like you!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nutter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

I had the chance to go the two seasons there; what allowed me to enjoy the cool climate in summer and use the chimney put at our disposal the winter to keep warm us. I confirm no smelt of damp.

Being Mauritian I did not know that our island kept secret so nice places, thanks to the team of the chalets to have made us discover it. A very available team during all your stay but which does not interfere in your privacy, what was badly seen by Verone 95. I think that this person made a mistake in the choice of her destination. Concept is very different from what we can see in hotels, we can compare under no circumstances because chalets in champagne is an unique and great place to recharge batteries far from everyday stress and far from everything.

I went for my birthday, and for my friend and i, it did not make the shade of a doubt, we had to go back to it for hers. We were so much subjugated by the beauty of this place.

I recommend this place to all those in search of discovery, to those in search of calm, serenity and lovers of nature.

Room Tip: upstairs bedroom offers a beautiful view of the site through windows when the sun rise up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aurelie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

"Les Chalets en Champagne", wonderful moment we had.. Magic. The location's so peaceful, that you wanna make it your second home. My wife and I had our Wedding Reception there. From the Deco to the service received, everything was great.. We invited about 40 people, which is not many but just enough to enjoy an intimate friendly moment. Arriving at "Les Chalets", we could not stop looking at the beauty of the place. We were greeted with cocktails and snacks, and directed to our seats while the guests were visiting all over. Then came dinner, the wedding cake, speech and eventually dancing... At 1am everyone left the place, except of course my wife and me. We moved to another chalet - we rented 2 chalets for a really affordable price - for our honeymoon. Just wonderful I tell you. I would like to thank Pamela Ramday for her assistance and arrangements. Maybe we'll be back for our first anniversary. Cheers. Jean-Brice

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-Brice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

The chalet we had was in need of refurbishment: the cushion covers downstairs were stained; the bathroom smelt of damp; the upstairs bedroom has no en suite and no bedside lamp; there are no recliners or easy chairs on the terrace and none which could be brought out from inside; there is no telephone from which to call the staff and no-one on site during the day or at night; the tv had only one local channel with a fuzzy picture. There is nowhere to go for a walk and nothing to 'do'. There is no reception and no restaurant. The evening meal we ordered was so awful that we were not charged for it!
The view was beautiful, the chalet well constructed in attractive wood. I definitely would not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: All 3 chalets are looking slightly unkempt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Verone95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitish m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2013
4  Thank Fredelsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamarel
7 mi away
Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
The Bay
The Bay
#1 of 2 in Riviere Noire
434 reviews
6.8 mi away
Bubble Lodge
Bubble Lodge
#1 of 1 in Bois Cheri
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,011 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge
5.9 mi away
Tamassa Resort
Tamassa Resort
#3 of 6 in Bel Ombre
5,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Chalets en Champagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Chalets en Champagne

Address: Chamarel, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Chamarel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chamarel
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Chalets en Champagne 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Chalets en Champagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Chalets En Champagne Chamarel, Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing