We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a Visit”
Review of Maison Gorey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maison Gorey Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gorey
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Staff were very obliging. Food very good. Evening meal three courses for £15 was excellent. Overall were pleasantly surprised by this 2 star hotel. Our bedroom furniture was a bit dated but everywhere was clean. The bed was very comfortable and I struggle with holiday beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    57
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
100
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were staying close by this hotel and decided to take advantage of it's restaurant facility and booked Sunday lunch here as we had been frustrated in our efforts to book a table the night before, such is the apparent popularity of the place.

We had a three course lunch for the heavenly sum of £15 each. The quality of the meal was adequate and filling and we enjoyed the excellent service the staff provided which added to the visit.

Our soup and fish starters were followed by a roast beef main course complete with the usual trimmings and we concluded our meal with an excellent apple pie and cream dessert.

We would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LES N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

a very clean and pleaent hotel in a quiert little village with wonderfull staff and fantastic food .Stayed for a week 22-29 june wish we had booked loved it
weeks will stay here again We had rooms at the top of the hotel it was very quiert breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice and every day was a diffrent dinner menu all of which was first class

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Have just returned from our first visit to Jersey. This is to report that good food is not confined to St. Helier.£15 for a set 3 course dinner and coffee has to be good value by anyone's standard: Quality cuisine makes this menu absolutely outstanding .Whilst not located to afford a sea view, nevertheless it is worth strolling down this village street to avail yourself of delicious food including Portugese fayre.10 minutes by car or 30 minutes by bus from St. Helier will bring you to this surprising hideaway.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

First stop on our walk around the Jersey coast.The Maison Gorey was great.The games room and bar area is massive and had great facilities, the hosts are really friendly and the rooms are spotless.We had a great breakfast with wonderful service and although we only stayed 1 night we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Lastly the beds are the comfiest i have ever slept in.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is not a modern hotel but it is clean, comfortable and attractive. Our room was well appointed with a bay window which filled the room with light in the morning. Bathroom is ok. The street is very quiet that befits a hotel in the centre of a quiet Jersey village.

The owner was friendly and helpful. The waiter at breakfast was extremely polite, professional and friendly. The breakfast was freshly cooked.

It is not clear why this is not a 3*.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JWBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed here at this Hotel in September and I can agree with some that at 2* it is under -rated. The Hotel was clean, comfortable, friendly and the food was excellent and very reasonably priced with a set menu of an evening. It is in a lovely setting but you can easily get the bus to St Helier. I can honestly say we had a wonderful break in a lovely place with genuinely nice staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEAN186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorey
0.0 mi away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#8 of 32 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grouville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
#17 of 32 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel De Normandie
Hotel De Normandie
#3 of 5 in StSaviour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Gorey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Gorey Hotel

Property: Maison Gorey Hotel
Address: Gorey Village Main Road, Gorey JE3 9EP
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > Gorey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gorey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maison Gorey Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maison Gorey Hotel is at the heart of the quaint Gorey Village with a small array of friendly shops and the beach within two minutes walk. All rooms use finest quality bed linen and are well-proportioned and ensuite, Tea and coffee facilities are provided. The hotel boasts a great bar with pub style menu and Le Maison Bistro Restaurant.Stroll along the coastal walk to the famous Gorey harbour under the backdrop of the magnificent Mont Orgueil Caste with its array of great restaurants and bars only 10 minute walk away. of differing prices suitable for all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Maison Gorey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Gorey Hotel Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing