We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jersey Break”
Review of Maison Gorey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maison Gorey Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gorey
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jersey Break”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have just returned from a four day stay at The Maison Gorey Hotel.
We were very pleased with our choice of hotel. The staff were very friendly and the food was great. The full English breakfast is excellent, very hot and freshly cooked.
We had a double room on the front. Although comfortable, the room was very hot during the nights, due to the very good weather that we had during our stay. A electric fan in the room would have been appreciated.
A very good bus service is only a 5 min walk from hotel.
We would stay there again on a return visit to Jersey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    59
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
101
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester U.K
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our first visit to Jersey...definitely recommend the Maison Gorey...the food was unbelievably good and plenty of it....We ate there our first night after a delayed arrival due to our Ferry being late because of fog in the channel...so impressed we went half board....the staff couldn't be faulted....nothing too much trouble for them...big thank you to Isabella and her staff.
The rooms are dated,but clean and comfortable,plenty of hot water when you needed it,and a comfy bed.
The beach is 5 minutes away and only a 10 minute stroll to Gorey harbour and its half a dozen bars and restaurants.
There's a bus (Number1) into St.Helier every 20 minutes(£1:35 one way----last bus from St.Helier is at 11.15pm)
Will definitely stay at Maison Gorey again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DennistheRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Having enjoyed our stay at Maison Gorey last year, we once again spent 6 days with them this summer. Service remains good and unobtrusive; rooms pleasant although the hot weather made them rather stuffy at night! Breakfast buffet is somewhat limited but the hot breakfast to order is excellent and freshly cooked! This hotel is very well situated, although parking is a bit of an issue. We will definitely be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValWhitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Staff were very obliging. Food very good. Evening meal three courses for £15 was excellent. Overall were pleasantly surprised by this 2 star hotel. Our bedroom furniture was a bit dated but everywhere was clean. The bed was very comfortable and I struggle with holiday beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were staying close by this hotel and decided to take advantage of it's restaurant facility and booked Sunday lunch here as we had been frustrated in our efforts to book a table the night before, such is the apparent popularity of the place.

We had a three course lunch for the heavenly sum of £15 each. The quality of the meal was adequate and filling and we enjoyed the excellent service the staff provided which added to the visit.

Our soup and fish starters were followed by a roast beef main course complete with the usual trimmings and we concluded our meal with an excellent apple pie and cream dessert.

We would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LES N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

a very clean and pleaent hotel in a quiert little village with wonderfull staff and fantastic food .Stayed for a week 22-29 june wish we had booked loved it
weeks will stay here again We had rooms at the top of the hotel it was very quiert breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice and every day was a diffrent dinner menu all of which was first class

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Have just returned from our first visit to Jersey. This is to report that good food is not confined to St. Helier.£15 for a set 3 course dinner and coffee has to be good value by anyone's standard: Quality cuisine makes this menu absolutely outstanding .Whilst not located to afford a sea view, nevertheless it is worth strolling down this village street to avail yourself of delicious food including Portugese fayre.10 minutes by car or 30 minutes by bus from St. Helier will bring you to this surprising hideaway.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorey
0.0 mi away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#7 of 32 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grouville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
#17 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel De Normandie
Hotel De Normandie
#3 of 5 in StSaviour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Gorey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Gorey Hotel

Property: Maison Gorey Hotel
Address: Gorey Village Main Road, Gorey JE3 9EP
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > Gorey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gorey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maison Gorey Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maison Gorey Hotel is at the heart of the quaint Gorey Village with a small array of friendly shops and the beach within two minutes walk. All rooms use finest quality bed linen and are well-proportioned and ensuite, Tea and coffee facilities are provided. The hotel boasts a great bar with pub style menu and Le Maison Bistro Restaurant.Stroll along the coastal walk to the famous Gorey harbour under the backdrop of the magnificent Mont Orgueil Caste with its array of great restaurants and bars only 10 minute walk away. of differing prices suitable for all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Maison Gorey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Gorey Hotel Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing