We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison Gorey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maison Gorey Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gorey
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Stay in lots of hotels in jersey usually in St helier but decided to stay out of town this time and after staying in The Maison Gorey Hotel i am glad I did. Really good bus service every 20 mins from 6am to midnight takes about 15 mins to St Helier
The hotel has been taken over since the 1st November and is really well run it's got a new large bar with massive screen there's entertainment some nights and it has a fantastic bar menu food and drink prices amazing for a hotel. It has a separate bistro with a different menu which was slightly more expensive but still good value.
The room was ensuite spotless and big comfy bed and a good size I had bed and breakfast which was excellent

Have booked in again for my next trip in 6 weeks

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank StayTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    57
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
100
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I came to Maison Gorey Hotel to do a surprise to my girlfriend and completly fell in love with the place, so bright, so fresh and welcoming, met the new owners that start from the 1st of this month they so welcoming and friendly. This place defenetly makes you feel at home even when you away from home. I would recommend this place to everyone that wants to have a calm and relaxing night or more away from the stress of daily life, or even just to surprise your love of your life ;) thanks to Martin and Stacy, the new owners of the hotel and the rest of the staff for the wonderful day passed in this lovely hotel ;)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Detailpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My friend and I booked this hotel early October. We actually phoned the booking to check the £280 B&B offer we were not told that there were no evening meals available although the Menus were showing on the web site and still are

The room was overlooking the air condition heating system but to add insult to injury on our first night there was Punk rock type music coming from the lounge bar area right underneath our room. When we complained the following morning we were told it was a Wake for a band member. It was a one off "they asked" and it was felt the hotel could not refuse. It would have been polite to consider guests though and perhaps inform them.

We are both in our 70's and the fact that meals were shown as available we felt would save us going out in the dark, if we had not eaten out earlier in the day, as the hotel is a little walk from Gorey and street lighting is not good in the outer parts of Gorey.

Also the web site states it is next to Jersey Pottery. Jersey Pottery is in the process of being knocked down. Luckily we stayed Friday night only so no one was working on demolition Saturday.

We found somewhere to stay costing less and including evening meals and drinks not too far away and had a really enjoyable rest of the holiday. This hotel needs to put the information re meals and Jersey pottery on their web site.

Fortunately, we only paid for 1 night which was fair in the circumstances.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

just returned from a five day stay at the maison Gorey hotel,the staff were really friendly,and made you feel at home,room was clean and comfortable. Isabel always had a smile,and chatted each morning at breakfast, which was delicious. we come to Jersey each year, and usually stay in 3 or 4 star hotels but we will be returning to Maison Gorey next year.well done,Isabel Ricky and staff, who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Jenn and Peter Hamilton, Swansea S wales UK.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Had 6 nights, after 6 nights with our son, made it a worthwhile vacation, 12 nights on the island,expensive travelling air or ferry these days.

They were a very good 6 nights, good bed so very good sleep. Breakfasts fantastic, tried so source the bacon, kept a secret!!

Evening meals the best, spoilt for choice, so during the stay tried everything, main courses the same and puddings too, Ooh La La!!, obviously we put on weight who cares when it's that good, trim back when we get back home!!
The staff were very friendly, although they will be different next time, all leaving at end of season for various reasons, nothing to do with the hotel I might add

We will definitely return for a second course, probably next year

Tony & Dawn

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bosham
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very friendly, great location and all round a very pleasant stay. We went to Gorey for a wedding and were pleased with the the cleanliness, friendliness and quality of the Maison Gorey Hotel. The staff were efficient, polite and in general very helpful. I recommend Maison Gorey Hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamofBosam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have just returned from a four day stay at The Maison Gorey Hotel.
We were very pleased with our choice of hotel. The staff were very friendly and the food was great. The full English breakfast is excellent, very hot and freshly cooked.
We had a double room on the front. Although comfortable, the room was very hot during the nights, due to the very good weather that we had during our stay. A electric fan in the room would have been appreciated.
A very good bus service is only a 5 min walk from hotel.
We would stay there again on a return visit to Jersey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorey
0.0 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#8 of 31 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
#17 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grouville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
#12 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#2 of 5 in StSaviour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Gorey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Gorey Hotel

Property: Maison Gorey Hotel
Address: Gorey Village Main Road, Gorey JE3 9EP
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > Gorey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gorey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maison Gorey Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maison Gorey Hotel is at the heart of the quaint Gorey Village with a small array of friendly shops and the beach within two minutes walk. All rooms use finest quality bed linen and are well-proportioned and ensuite, Tea and coffee facilities are provided. The hotel boasts a great bar with pub style menu and Le Maison Bistro Restaurant.Stroll along the coastal walk to the famous Gorey harbour under the backdrop of the magnificent Mont Orgueil Caste with its array of great restaurants and bars only 10 minute walk away. of differing prices suitable for all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Maison Gorey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Gorey Hotel Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing