We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay at Balaton Lake!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo Giardino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albergo Giardino Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Balatongyorok
Olaine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay at Balaton Lake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed at this nice place for 3 days in total as a short trip to Balaton lake (travelling by car) and it was really worth!
The owners - a lovely couple - were always here to help you or give any advice you need - whether you think where to go better for sightseeing, or where to eat the most delicious food and try the awesome Hungarian wine :)
We really enjoyed these days. No problem with car parking - just near the house. Very quiet and calm place, delicious and rich breakfast, just some 500 m until the lake.
Special thank you for accepting two our doggy-boys :) They also enjoyed a lot!
Would definitely come back!

Room Tip: we had a room on the first floor and it had a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natalija J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    2
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

While the hotel is not in the hub of tourist activity (actually a plus for us) there are a surprising number of things to do in the area and our hosts were extremely gracious and helpful in making suggestions and pointing us in the right direction. The hotel is very clean and breakfast on the patio was very pleasant. We had a very relaxing three night stay with excellent parking for our motorcycle.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank hubilado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Nice place to stay when visiting lake Balaton. The village is quiet, not packed with tourists. Friendly staff, beautiful garden, nice rooms, and the lake only 5 minutes walking away. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drbarigabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tunbridge wells
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at the Albergo Giardino in September 2011 for 7 nights. It is a friendly family-run hotel in a peaceful location. The family were very helpful and showed us on a map where to go and what there is to see around Lake Balaton. The B&B was very clean and comfortable, our room had a small garden with chairs and table, the windows had a mosquito screen on them. There is a small pool and sunloungers to the back of the buliding, the breakfast area was beautifully surrounded by plants and flowers. The B&B is very close to restaurants and a short walk to the railway and strand.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

Stayed here for two nights in july 2010. Can only add to the earlier positive reviews. The couple who runs the hotel are perfectionists in a good sense. Everything is spotless, furniture and rooms all look brand new. They're also very nice and helpful and have made deals with the surrounduíng restaurants that gives you a discount when eating there.

All rooms have a small balcony or a little garden where you can enjoy the outdoors. Splashpool in the backyard is ideal for children or just for a reading a good book in an quiet environment.

On the negative side there is no aircon. and there are mosquitos who wants to get in the rooma as soon as you open the door or window. Also there is no refrigerator or other possibility to get a cold drink since there is no service outher than breakfast. However the positive sides of this B&B more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franconia, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

The Albergo Giardino is a very nice family-run B&B in Balatongyörök. We stayed there for two nights and enjoyed our stay. The B&B offers everything that one could ask for and the couple that runs this place is very friendly. The B&B is only a 5 minute walk away from the Lake Balaton beach, which is rather quiet around Balatongyörök and very good if you want to relax.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funnyphys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balatongyorok
0.4 mi away
Hotel Panorama Balatongyorok
Hotel Panorama Balatongyorok
#1 of 4 in Balatongyorok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.0 mi away
Zenit Hotel Balaton
Zenit Hotel Balaton
#1 of 1 in Vonyarcvashegy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wellness Hotel Katalin
Wellness Hotel Katalin
#1 of 1 in Gyenesdias
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
4.2 mi away
KAKADU Wellness Hotel
KAKADU Wellness Hotel
#1 of 13 in Keszthely
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
8.0 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Heviz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Giardino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Giardino Hotel

Property: Albergo Giardino Hotel
Address: Kossuth Lajos utca 87, Balatongyorok 8313, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Zala County > Balatongyorok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Balatongyorok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Giardino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giardino is a cosy and friendly hotel with a large terrace opening off the main street of Balatongyörök, a beautiful village on the coast of Lake Balaton. It has 14 rooms ready to accommodate any visitor who is seeking rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Albergo Giardino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Giardino Panzio Balatongyorok
Albergo Giardino Hotel Balatongyorok, Hungary - Somogy County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing