We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday Lunch at Farmers Kitchen” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Farmer's Kitchen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Farmer's Kitchen Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Drinagh B&B and Inns
wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch at Farmers Kitchen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Went to Carvery on Sunday March 9th, it was packed. We got a lovely Sunday Roast -the meat was so tender it would melt in your mouth. Lovely staff even though they were busy clearing tables still had time for a quick pleasantry. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Lovely to sit upstairs for lunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathydarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    45
    15
    12
    14
See reviews for
32
72
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I have eaten at the farmers kitchen on a few occasions & Recently had dinner here and the food was fantastic very tasty & plentiful, but one member of staff stood out for me to write this review I'd like to say a big thank you to Sandra whom was our waitress for the evening she really is a credit to the hotel, warm friendly & officiant we will return again & complements to the chef! Thank you

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Liam002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Having stayed at the Farmer's Kitchen on a number of occasions I can thoroughly recommend this establishment. Comfortable, basic rooms provide a pleasent nights sleep and breakfast is always home made. Great bar and food always excellent

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Excellent lunch beside a blazing fire. Very comfortable dining room with great service and food. Good value. We really enjoyed it. Beautiful bar and plenty of parking
Great location on the ROsslare road.
Good selection of hot food soup and sandwiches. Great Seafood Chowder
Small hotel with a big welcome

Room Tip: We didn't stay here. Just popped in for lunch
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed in the Farmers Kitchen about 15 years ago and loved it. The hotel has changed a lot since than but I still loved it. The décor is good, the rooms were warm and very clean. The food was great, lunch, dinner and breakfast and the staff were so friendly and helpful.

I will be returning but it won’t take 15 years this time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bigbikerjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Having travelled from Australia and stopping over at three previous hotels, this was a gem of a place. Really spacious & comfy rooms and wow breakfast was so fresh and tasty. Would definitely stay here again...such friendly staff, made us feel welcome.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

The outside does not reflect the inside ,
What a very pleasant surprise I received when i had the pleasure in staying at the farmers Kitchen in wexford recently.Its Was my first and by no means my last thats for sure.The rooms were big well laid out and had all I needed,including wifi.The location was great.They have a nice sized bar and excellent staff.The main surprise was the food ,we had our xmas meal here and it was excellent the type I have received at so called top of the range restaurants , The breakfast the next day was just what the doctor ordered. I would have no problem recommending this venue foe the pub food or accommodation. Gary/Margaret Costello

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank home26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drinagh
2.1 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
2.5 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.9 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danby Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farmer's Kitchen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farmer's Kitchen Hotel

Property: The Farmer's Kitchen Hotel
Address: Rosslare Road, Drinagh, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford > Drinagh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Drinagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Farmer's Kitchen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farmer's Kitchen Hotel was acquired by its current owners in Autumn 2012 and since then it has seen many changes. It stands just outside of Wexford town comprising of 21 bedrooms, all en-suite, our Farmer's Kitchen Lounge, Function Room, Mezzanine Level and of course the charming olde world 'Irene Scallan's Bar' A full refurbishment took place prior to reopening under new ownership and management and we continue to strive for improvement all the time. We pride ourselves on our delicious food and great staff. We will go above and beyond to make your stay a home from from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Farmer's Kitchen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Farmer's Kitchen Hotel Drinagh, Wexford, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing