We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Farmer's Kitchen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celtic Ross Hotel(Rosscarbery)
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre(Clonakilty)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Emmet Hotel(Clonakilty)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Seaview House Hotel(Ballylickey)
US$166
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
73
59
17
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
59
17
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftwexford towntasted greatmodern bathroomearly morning ferryboth dinner and breakfastfreshly cooked breakfastperfect stayfunction roomfew minutes driveferry portwelcoming hotelground floorcodon arrivalprawnssaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Found the service to be poor. Had to go get our own menus after we took our seats. I ordered the beef sandwich, Wasn't sure what to expect but have to say i was very impressed. Good quality with loads of beef and a peppered sauce.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kieran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed only for one night with my boyfriend. We got a deal online for one night, including dinner and a glass of wine. The room was spacious but could being updated. We also had a view of metal fire exit stairs. The bathroom was not the best. But, other than that it was grand for the night, and the dinner was delicious. There is a bar next to it. We went in for a few pints, the barman was very welcoming too.
All-in-all the only downfall was the room, other than that it was a great break!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aob203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic all round, Stay here reguarly through work, Staff are very welcoming and friendly, Food is great breakfast is top notch cooked fresh not re heated carvery like most top hotels, has a nice bar nice and relaxing with sports channels, Rooms are clean and cleaned daily as i stay here for days on end. Stay in lots of hotels through work and majority of them only clean rooms every two days also the wi fi is free and excellent strength in all rooms + its free most other hotels use a bitbuzz service which is terrible and a nusense and password protected and time limited. If your looking to stay near wexford town this hotel is where to stay for price and all of above, other hotels nearby that ive stayed in there foods terrible or the staff are rude and un welcoming. I finally settled for here because its a place thats comforting relaxing and welcoming the whole meaning of a hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here overnight in May. We found the Staff very friendly. The receptionist was particularly accommodating when she knew my husband couldn't do stairs. (The hotel doesn't have a lift.) We were given a ground floor room which we accessed through their Function Room. This room (with ensuite bathroom) was clean, roomy and warm with comfortable beds (a queen-size and a single). Being able to eat all meals on site was a bonus because my husband was struggling with arthritis. Menus were broad and wholesome. Our only complaint is that our cooked breakfast order seemed to be forgotten but staff were most apologetic when we drew their attention to this. This hotel offers free wifi and free parking on site, and is conveniently located on the main road near Wexford and the Rosslare ferry.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Spent 3 days at this location in May. The food was excellent with unbelievable large portions. The staff was friendly and consistently helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Make sure to bring washcloths as most hotels in Ireland do not have them. The pub is fun and a comfortable place to sit and have a pint. Great location right near the main roads and a few minutes drive from Wexford. No air conditioning.

Room Tip: Make sure to bring a washcloth.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbiandScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews