We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rural idyll with warm hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Killiane Castle Country House & Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Drinagh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

What a wonderful place! Spent a whole week here and were thoroughly spoilt. Breakfast was amazing. Hosts so friendly and welcoming. Our toddler even got invited to watch the cows getting milked ("awesome!") and collect breakfast eggs at the henhouse. Would definitely recommend this as a base to explore the whole region (as we did).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chewszewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed for two nights at the family-run Killiane Castle Country House towards the end of our Southern Ireland trip in July. We had already stayed in five different locations which were all excellent and beyond expectation, so to be able to add Killiane Castle to the "excellent" list made us very happy.The accommodation, including our dinner and breakfast, was perfect, Thank you to everybody involved !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thehappy2Js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Killiane Castle is the perfect place to start or finish your visit to Ireland if your are travelling by Ferry . This 15th century Castle is very comfortable, easy to find, close to Wexford and does a great breakfast. We stayed there on our return to Rosslare, quite literally only 25 mins away. Couldn't recommend it enough, try it you wont't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a good view, the higher the better on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This B&B sets new standards! The property is very well kept (and is a working farm); rooms were excellent and fully appointed. Breakfast service was wide and varied ... especially the traditional Irish breakfast. Kathleen and Paul could not have been more accommodating. Will highly recommend this B&B to friends. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank navanoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Killiane Castle provides an idyllic setting for a B&B! The grounds are beautifully kept, and our family of four thoroughly enjoyed exploring the farm and the castle. We had a picnic dinner in the courtyard, which was one of the loveliest evenings of our entire trip. The rooms are spacious, clean, quiet, and beautiful! The hosts were gracious and helpful, and the breakfast was the best we had in all of Ireland!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Organising a driving tour around Ireland for 14 persons is not easy when you want a nice location, good rooms, great meals and secure parking.
This fantastic residence didn't come up on a first trawl of places to stay the night close to the Rosslare ferry, however fortunately I found it. We were treated royally by Paul and Kathleen, including a fantastic dinner and then our first full Irish breakfast, all made from fresh locally produced products. The wine was excellent too.
At the end of our 10 day tour and having covered 1,200 miles, we all said this was the best place we had stayed at and we had stayed at some other very good places.

Room Tip: There were eventually 12 in our driving tour and therefore stayed in a number of different rooms, ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RPHWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I can't fault Killiane Castle on any level other than the fact that it is a guest house/B&B that was sold to me via a website as a Hotel. The grounds are stunning as is the accommodation. We had a newly refurbished courtyard room which was beautifully finished. The breakfast was intimate and exquisite and can't be faulted. My only issue is as follows... I felt that we were intruding on some sort of family gathering as due to the location of our room as there was constant noise and activity going on until at least 10pm. Not condusive to peaceful tranquility in the countryside. It's not a huge fault but still needs to be said.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lillywhite1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drinagh
3.1 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
3.4 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,566 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,679 reviews
3.6 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
429 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rathaspeck Manor
Rathaspeck Manor
#1 of 29 in Wexford
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killiane Castle Country House & Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killiane Castle Country House & Farm

Address: Killiane Castle, Drinagh, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford > Drinagh
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Drinagh
Price Range: £83 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Killiane Castle Country House & Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History surrounds the picturesque Killiane Castle and House, warm family hospitality is its unique trade mark. Elegant, comfortable bedrooms with modern amenities, drawing room with open fire, home baking and garden produce are all designed to afford each visitor with a memorable stay. Extensive breakfast menu. Early breakfast served for ferry. Signposted on N25 Wexford/Rosslare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Killiane Castle Country House & Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killiane Castle Hotel Drinagh
Killiane Castle Wexford
Killiane Castle Hotel Wexford
Killiane Castle Country House & Farm Drinagh, Wexford, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing