We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski trip March 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Colfosco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was our second visit to Hotel Kolfuschgerhof. The hotel is a delight, the spa facilities excellent and the staff were Top-Drawer - one could not have asked for a better service. We will be back next year and look forward to it. Thank you all Staff for a great visit, Barry Carroll

Room Tip: speak to the hotel on the tel to get the most appropriate room and you will be very happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is large (for the mountains) but comfortable and welcoming with an excellent Wellness Centre, great and abundant food and an accomodationg 3 minute shuttle service service to the slopes. There is no chance you will go hungry, you can get your ski pass from reception, the staff are (almost without exception) friendly, helpful and eager to please and the bar is a very nice place to finish the evening.

We had a misunderstanding on the cost of the room (room price versus person price) for a group of singles but this was subsequently sorted out to our satisfaction.

I have had many ski trips to the Dolomites and thoroughly recommend the area. We have stayed twice at this hotel and hope to be welcomed there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have been in this hotel during winter for sking 7 times -excelent condition and good location!
" " " " " " sumer for motobiking 3 times
" " " " " " spring for road biking.
the staff is super nice and professional, ready to help in any problem.
the atmosphire is like a big family.
the rooms are great, very clean and fresh.
the restaurant is my favorite restaurant all over
this is a great hotel with fantastic food and great location

Room Tip: the rooms confront the SELLA mountains are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yair E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our first visit to this very Tyrolean Hotel. It will not be our last. The front of House were very welcoming with service and help to the Client were paramount. The food was excellent - great Buffet Entre supported by a supporting cast of 3 superb sensibly portioned courses. Excellent Wine list from the reasonably priced to the 'rich and rarified. Our holiday was arranged by the impeccable bespoke Ski Company - 'Simply Dolomiti' who advised us on the Hotel and gave us the very best of Holidays. We shall return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAMES R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our family had a superb time!
Nice and spacious rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, under the direction of the whole owner family.
Dagmar take care, very efficiently of everything.
Last but not least, the dinner menu was very tasty in "abudant" quantities for all us hungry skiers.
Being our first experience in the very "rewarding", Alta Badia region, said stay will remain unforgettable and definately it makes us to start reconsider how and when we will back soon

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyblaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Second visit by our group and were greeted as old friends!
This is a wonderful hotel, run by a family whose attention to detail and the comfort of their guests is their prime concern; from front desk meeting and greeting guests, delivery and pick up from skiing they are always extraordinarily patient and willing to help. Rooms very comfortable, many with balconies overlooking the mountains. Excellent restaurant and food, overseen by the ever-calm Gigi, the restaurant manager with friendly polyglot waiters who are all happy to work for the Ebner family. Beautiful swimming pool and spa. Many guests return again and again, and reasons are obvious when you have seen it for yourselves.We are planning our return skiing holiday already!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were a group of 2 Australian families who did a week skiing here. Kids aged between 9 and 13. Our family had 2 interconnecting rooms, which was perfect for 4. The other family of 5 had suite with attic bedrooms, but only 1 bathroom and no bath. Rooms were very clean and well kept. They do have the twee "Tyrolean" decor, as does the whole hotel, but that is part of the charm.
A feature is the dinners, 5 courses, which is a bit much 7 days straight! But the food was a high standard. The breakfasts were a buffet, also a very high standard.
The hotel has a nice heated indoor pool, and a spa and steam room. These were great after skiing. It also has lounge and bar. The staff were very helpful with all sorts of requests, from taxis, to train tickets to couriering documents to Australia. The Ebner family (Dagmar, Axel and the old guy) were ever present.
A couple of things to note. This region is very German and it is the main language. For most of our stay we were the only english speaking guests in residence. Also the hotel is NOT ski in ski out, you are dependant on a shuttle bus. This is a bit of a constraint, you cannot pop back to the hotel if you forgot something (or picked up the wrong skis as I did). However they will pick you up at any time if you call them. It is also outside the village, and if you need to go down town, again you need the shuttle. The nearest ski slopes are part of the Sella Ronda ski route, so it has easy acces to them. There is a an unbelieveably vast ski area that can be accessed from the nearby slopes, with very modern infrastructure (gondolas etc).
The hotel has free wifi, but it is of poor quality and requires constant logging in. It was a bit painful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colfosco
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gran Ciasa
Hotel Gran Ciasa
#1 of 13 in Colfosco
473 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
278 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cappella
Hotel Cappella
#4 of 13 in Colfosco
222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mezdi
Hotel Mezdi
#2 of 13 in Colfosco
499 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#9 of 13 in Colfosco
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kolfuschgerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kolfuschgerhof

Address: Via Ronn 7, 39030 Colfosco, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Colfosco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Colfosco
#2 Family Hotel in Colfosco
#3 Spa Hotel in Colfosco
Price Range: £181 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kolfuschgerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family run hotel is located in Colfosci in Corvara. The ski in and ski out hotel is located on the Sellaronda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kolfuschgerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolfuschgerhof Hotel Colfosco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing