We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotel in Alta Badia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kolfuschgerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Colfosco
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very good hotel in Alta Badia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent 8 days of ski vacation at this hotel and I recommend it everybody. The hotel is well-runned and very clean. The quality of the food is fine but it is not gourmet - sometimes the dinner was really good and sometimes ordinary. I would like to outline two things: a)excellent service. The hotel staff is very friendly and polite. b)excellent spa. Please be noticed that the hotel is in a calm place with beautiful view but aside from the village and you need a car to reach shops or supermarket. Reaching ski slopes is easy - the hotel provides shuttle service which takes 1-2 min so in extra case it is 5 min even in ski boots.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tangofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    43
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
136
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset Village, Bermuda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was our second visit to Hotel Kolfuschgerhof. The hotel is a delight, the spa facilities excellent and the staff were Top-Drawer - one could not have asked for a better service. We will be back next year and look forward to it. Thank you all Staff for a great visit, Barry Carroll

Room Tip: speak to the hotel on the tel to get the most appropriate room and you will be very happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is large (for the mountains) but comfortable and welcoming with an excellent Wellness Centre, great and abundant food and an accomodationg 3 minute shuttle service service to the slopes. There is no chance you will go hungry, you can get your ski pass from reception, the staff are (almost without exception) friendly, helpful and eager to please and the bar is a very nice place to finish the evening.

We had a misunderstanding on the cost of the room (room price versus person price) for a group of singles but this was subsequently sorted out to our satisfaction.

I have had many ski trips to the Dolomites and thoroughly recommend the area. We have stayed twice at this hotel and hope to be welcomed there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have been in this hotel during winter for sking 7 times -excelent condition and good location!
" " " " " " sumer for motobiking 3 times
" " " " " " spring for road biking.
the staff is super nice and professional, ready to help in any problem.
the atmosphire is like a big family.
the rooms are great, very clean and fresh.
the restaurant is my favorite restaurant all over
this is a great hotel with fantastic food and great location

Room Tip: the rooms confront the SELLA mountains are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yair E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monk Soham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our first visit to this very Tyrolean Hotel. It will not be our last. The front of House were very welcoming with service and help to the Client were paramount. The food was excellent - great Buffet Entre supported by a supporting cast of 3 superb sensibly portioned courses. Excellent Wine list from the reasonably priced to the 'rich and rarified. Our holiday was arranged by the impeccable bespoke Ski Company - 'Simply Dolomiti' who advised us on the Hotel and gave us the very best of Holidays. We shall return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAMES R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our family had a superb time!
Nice and spacious rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, under the direction of the whole owner family.
Dagmar take care, very efficiently of everything.
Last but not least, the dinner menu was very tasty in "abudant" quantities for all us hungry skiers.
Being our first experience in the very "rewarding", Alta Badia region, said stay will remain unforgettable and definately it makes us to start reconsider how and when we will back soon

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyblaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Second visit by our group and were greeted as old friends!
This is a wonderful hotel, run by a family whose attention to detail and the comfort of their guests is their prime concern; from front desk meeting and greeting guests, delivery and pick up from skiing they are always extraordinarily patient and willing to help. Rooms very comfortable, many with balconies overlooking the mountains. Excellent restaurant and food, overseen by the ever-calm Gigi, the restaurant manager with friendly polyglot waiters who are all happy to work for the Ebner family. Beautiful swimming pool and spa. Many guests return again and again, and reasons are obvious when you have seen it for yourselves.We are planning our return skiing holiday already!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colfosco
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gran Ciasa
Hotel Gran Ciasa
#1 of 13 in Colfosco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cappella
Hotel Cappella
#4 of 13 in Colfosco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mezdi
Hotel Mezdi
#2 of 13 in Colfosco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#2 of 18 in La Villa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kolfuschgerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kolfuschgerhof

Property: Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Address: Via Ronn 7, 39030 Colfosco, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Colfosco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Colfosco
#2 Family Hotel in Colfosco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kolfuschgerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kolfuschgerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolfuschgerhof Hotel Colfosco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing