We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and cozy getaway b&b in the Dolomites”
Review of Nature Hotel Delta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nature Hotel Delta
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Colfosco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here, this b&b is amazing. Very clean (bed bath and overall room), extremely new wooden furnishings, great views of the surrounding mountains, safe and easy parking, and best of all, I loved the owner her family and their kind hospitality. Perfect breakfast, prepared and served with love. A cozy home away from home. Very well run family b&b. I would recommend this lodging to anyone who wants to visit Corvara and Colfosco areas.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Garni Delta is located just above Colfosco. The views from their patio, where we had our breakfasts and an afternoon drink overlooked the valley below. Absolutely stunning! Our room was located in the back and from there we could see the Sella Massif and Pisciadu waterfall. The rooms were well equipped and nicely decorated in more of a Scandinavian style with lots of built in storage. The entire hotel felt very modern.

A wonderful and varied breakfast was offered every morning. They also have a small menu to order dinner if you choose not to venture into town. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again!

And just a mention about finding it, as the address is not going to come up in google maps or on your GPS. It's located just west of Colfosco at the turnout at the switchback. Keep driving towards the rear of the parking area and you'll see the sign for the small driveway to Garni Delta. It is behind Hotel Kolfuschgerhof.

Room Tip: Since you can enjoy the view at breakfast of the valley below, I'd ask for a room at the back so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deSchenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Immaculate place, very clean with unbelievable views. Great service and good simple breakfast. We stayed only one night in June but would love to return and stay longer. The whole area is just amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Garni Delta is ideally placed for skiing in Alta Badia and the Sella Ronda, even though it is not in the centre of the village; also there is lots for non-skiers too, lovely walks to and from their doorstep. It is family run and we were made to feel part of the family, it is much more than a B&B, Richard and his wife like to know where you are going and in the evening where you have been. Richard and his son Stefan also run an excellent shuttle service down to and up from the lifts, nothing is too much trouble! Their staff are friendly and helpful. The evening meals, cooked by Stefan are simple but excellent, all home cooked. It is nice not to have to go out after a long day! We would definitely go again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jde13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The hotel (together with two other hotels) is situated on the way from Colfosco to the mountain pass “Passo Gardena”. Since it's on the hill above the village Colfosco, it's possible to walk down from the hotel to the center of the village in 10 minutes.
The hotel is a three-story building in Alpine-style. It's a family run hotel, managed by Tyrolean family from father, mother and adult son. Rooms are large with large balconies. They are warm and with plenty of space for clothes, etc. The hotel is very clean, the staff is helpful and kind. Breakfast is good, many cakes with a variety of local jam, strawberry, raspberry, etc.
The disadvantages are the following:
1) There are no lifts near the hotel, to come back from the lifts (from the center of Colfosco) in the evening you should take the local bus which come every approximately 30 minutes.
2)The hotel hasn't own restaurant, so for dining one has to leave the hotel and walk to another hotel (2 minutes). But if you ski all day, came back home, hung out your clothes to dry and thoroughly washed and warmed in the shower, you absolutely do not want to get dressed again and go out in the evening cold.
The advantage is a quiet location, beauty and nature around and comfortable rooms. Another important advantage is a good relation price/quality.
I'd like to notice that the area Colfosco is great and, perhaps, one of the most picturesque in Dolomity.It's enough to remark that many mountain and rock scenes from the well-known Sylvester Stallone's movie “Cliffhanger” were made just in the mountains around Colfosco (but not in U.S.A., as one believes). Colfosco is situiated directly on Sella Ronda and connected with all other places for skiing in Dolomity, the most closest are Corvara and Val Gardena.
The skiing directly in the Colfosco have such a feature. When you ride in the evening before closing the lifts, the hour comes when the sun is no longer in the valley, it set behind the mountains. But a huge rock that stands in the middle above the skiing is illuminated by the sun. And the sun is reflected from the mountain creating a special colour (pink) of snow, in which you roll. And you are flying on a pink snow in the valley under the bluish rock fairytale castles and you have an incredible feeling!
So the experience of the place and the hotel --- wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatherinaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

A classy B&B and great value. Very friendly owners who couldn't have been more helpful.
The location is stunning, looking over Colfosco and Corvara, towards the mountains behind. You are hemmed in by glorious mountain scenery left and right too. Enjoy the fantastic breakfast on the terrace if you can. This area is well placed for exploring the rest of the Dolomites too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

Just the location is phenomenol.
The Dolomites are some if the most beuatiful mountains in the world.
This B&B takes is situated above a pretty little town with great views and quiet location. Service was very good. Richard was a most congenial host and the cooking for the evening meal was superb.
Also it makes a great base to explore the surrounding area with Cortina D'ampezzo a short drive away.

Plus it was very reasonably priced.

I wish I could have stayed here longer.

It is great spot to get away from it all and enjoy the beauty of this area.





  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laserman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colfosco hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
#2 of 13 in Colfosco
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cappella
Hotel Cappella
#4 of 13 in Colfosco
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Ciasa
Hotel Gran Ciasa
#1 of 13 in Colfosco
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mezdi
Hotel Mezdi
#3 of 13 in Colfosco
459 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#9 of 13 in Colfosco
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luianta
Hotel Luianta
#7 of 13 in Colfosco
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Hotel Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Hotel Delta

Address: Via Roenn 11, 39033 Colfosco, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Colfosco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Colfosco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Colfosco
#4 Family Hotel in Colfosco
Price Range: £93 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nature Hotel Delta 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a sunny, quiet, scenic position in the heart of Dolomites World Unesco Heritage, surrounded by Sella mountain range, our hotel B&B is a great place for your holiday. In Summer an ideal place to visit and explore the Dolomites and in winter our house is nearby the Sellaronda ski slopes part of the famous Dolomiti Superski area. In this beautiful Alta Badia`s natural landscape Fam. Alfreider invites you to a memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nature Hotel Delta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Delta Hotel Colfosco
Delta Corvara In Badia
Corvara In Badia Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing