We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in Herculane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ferdinand Baile Herculane
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Baile Herculane
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“nice hotel in Herculane”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We only spent one night in this hotel but it was an agreable experience. Located in an historically renovated buiding, it has a very beautiful garden in the back where we have enjoyed a good dinner. We had the appartment, which was very big, all the bathroom features were new and the rooms were cosy and confortable. The breakfast was not fabulous but still had a good choice of food.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank InaTatiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    10
    4
    8
    4
See reviews for
4
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had 2 days of fun activities, good food and a great party at Hotel Ferdinand.
We were a big group and stayed for the weekend.
The food was good, each of us had the posibilty to choose from 8 menus.The rooms are nice and clean and the garden from the back is absolutely delightfull.
The hotel offered us all the support in organizing all the activities and a nice karaoke party for the evening.
We all enjoyed our weekend very much!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dyanna i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Comfortable, good location far away from all city's noise, the hotel was an excellent choice. Clean, good food (ask for papanas), beautiful summer garden near forest, spa & treatment center and even a miniclub for kids. Rooms are big enough, nice furniture. The staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

As an Englishman living in Romania, my expectations are well calibrated . This hotel enjoys a marvellous location in the old town , which is largely derelict but the setting is quite breathtaking . The rooms are adequate and the rear garden delightful .The problem is simply a complete lack of service -the restaurant staff failed in every respect .....but there is no need to eat in the hotel . So would I go back ???? I would think twice- which I should not have to do for such a well located hotel in such a beautiful place

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony -there is only one !-room 107 -it is classed as an appartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinD294458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baile Herculane hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel only for a night. We loved the room. It was very clean and had nice colors. The breakfast was good. The hotel has a back garden (in the woods), which is very beautiful, and were you can have lunch or dinner. The receptionists are friendly but we didn't like the waiter.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Misu2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

The Hotel was recommended by friends as a pleasant, quiet and peaceful venue in beautiful surroundings, good food and service, all for very good value.
We found the Hotel to be very nice, good food, clean, good service and with a lovely garden! The rooms are not very big, but comfortable enough. New bathrooms (with showers, no baths). Graet Spa though and massages!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LLJ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

The Hotel is in the old part of resot in a renovated Habsburg building. The hotel is clean but, the furniture is old. The SPA services are good and save provided by medical staff. The terrace is wonderfull. The restorant is tipical romanian not special but OK.
Is a very quiet area and you will find best fresh air from Herculane (oldest resort from Romania, 153 AD.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank So80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baile Herculane
0.9 mi away
Afrodita Resort & Spa
Afrodita Resort & Spa
#2 of 6 in Baile Herculane
48 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Spirit
Hotel Golden Spirit
#1 of 6 in Baile Herculane
6 reviews
21.6 mi away
Continental Turnu Severin
Continental Turnu Severin
#1 of 7 in Drobeta-Turnu Severin
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Pensiunea Cuibul Viselor
Pensiunea Cuibul Viselor
#2 of 37 in Baile Herculane
13 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pension Jojo
Pension Jojo
#1 of 37 in Baile Herculane
20 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#16 of 37 in Baile Herculane
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ferdinand Baile Herculane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ferdinand Baile Herculane

Property: Hotel Ferdinand Baile Herculane
Address: Hercules Square Nr. 1, Baile Herculane 325200, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Caras-Severin County > Baile Herculane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Baile Herculane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ferdinand Baile Herculane 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ferdinand Baile Herculane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing