We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected in a good way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Smile & Natural Linhai International Hotel
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Linhai
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed at many hotel in China over the years, some international chains and some Chinese local ones. While usually there are no surprises when it comes to the first category, the second can be a hit or miss. This was definitely a hit. upon arrival i was given a free upgrade so i don't know exactly how the room was supposed to be, but it can't be that bad. the hotel looks new, it is very clean and luxurious. the staff speaks ok english and there are many women on duty, from the bell "boy" to the butler. Yes, apparently i had a butler who came after check-in to present its services (warm drink goodnight and any reservations and requests). The wifi was strong, a lot of english speaking channels and very good breakfast. The only bad thing? That i was here only for one night, i would have loved to spend more time there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sup3rgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Smile & Natural Linhai International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very nice and friendly place in Linhai, Zhejiang Province. Excellent rooms: large and spacy. Beautiful decor! Very reasonably priced. Would highly recommend anyone traveling in the South-East China to stop in this place, even for one night!

Room Tip: Take top floor - great views of the surrounding mountains!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

In Linhai for business and was told this was the best business hotel in the area. Beds were comfortable and lighting was great for working. Rooms are small but bright and my biggest complaint was that there was a beep that went off every minute or so. At first I thought it was a smoke detector battery but finally figured out it was coming from the hallway. A coworker stayed on the same floor and speaks Chinese and told the front desk about it the next morning as he was also kept awake. I assumed they would fix but same thing the second night so glad I had my ear plugs. I would have changed rooms but could not find anyone that could understand my English and my co-worker had checked out so just suffered through. Agree with the other reviewer that breakfast is okay, dinner so-so. It was walking distance to the local Great Wall which was a bonus. Linhai seems more laid back than bigger cities and the people were very friendly and anxious to try out their Chinglish.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior98516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was quite pleased with my stay at this hotel. When I checked for reviews prior to my visit I could only find reviews written in Chinese. Because of this I was a little apprehensive about my visit. However, the name "International" hotel is very appropriate as I had no trouble speaking English with the staff and the TV in the room had several English and other language channels. All of the room amenities were in good working order and easy to use. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had great water pressure and reliable temperatures. I liked the fact that the hotel had placed a complimentary beer and some oranges in the room before I arrived. My only dissapointments were the temperature of the room - it was too warm and did not cool down very well. Because of the warmth I had to open the window and let the noise in. This was a problem at 0430 when a very loud fire truck drove by with its siren screaming.

Overall I though it was a good hotel and would stay again. Previously I have stayed in Taizhou and drove to Linhai for my business. The new high speed train station travels from Shanghai to Linhai and I will definitely stay here again if coming to Linhai.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My company switched from another hotel to this one, and we're all glad for the switch. Rooms are small, but clean and bright. Some rooms are recently renovated, the ones that aren't are still clean - just dirtier carpets/older furniture.
Breakfast isn't too bad, have yet to have lunch, and dinner is just ok. There are many restaurants popping up so having a good start to the day is key. Have had pizza and pasta for room service. If they don't understand you when you call, they get someone on the phone to make sure your order is correct. There is no gym yet due to the renovation but they've converted a room to house weights which is nice in the interim.
Most important, beds are comfy.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the hotel are quieter due to the street noise
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brock_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

This is a large hotel in the middle of Linhai. It is convenient to tourist spots such as East Lake, the Great Southern Wall and Tianning Temple. Staff are pleasant and efficient. The breakfast buffet is extensive with numerous choices of Chinese dishes and a nod to western fare with cereals and toast. The waitress brought us coffee both mornings without being asked. There is a large, clean, quiet swimming pool and foot massage center for relaxation.
Be aware that the cheaper rooms are in a second wing which has been refurbished. You will have to catch one elevator, traverse a long corridor and take a second elevator to get to your room. These rooms tend to get traffic noise as they are close to the road.
The hotel seems to cater for business and wedding clients rather than tourists. This means that it can be bustling and crowded which is not the best choice for a quiet getaway.
Overall the hotel was clean and efficient with friendly staff. The refurbished rooms are very pleasant with the caveat that outside traffic noise and business/wedding banquets could disturb your peace.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lianhualu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank fer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linhai hotels
Overseas Chinese Hotel
#34 of 85 in Linhai
51 reviews
Jinteng Business Hotel
#42 of 85 in Linhai
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
No photo provided
Oriental Pearl Hotel
#30 of 85 in Linhai
7 reviews
Juntai Hotel
#8 of 85 in Linhai
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smile & Natural Linhai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smile & Natural Linhai International Hotel

Address: No.238 Chonghe Road, Linhai 317000, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Linhai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Linhai
Price Range: £48 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Smile & Natural Linhai International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Smile & Natural Linhai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing