We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best package in Austria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baerenwirth - Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Patsch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2011

located on Olympic Mountain just outside Innsbrook, this is the picture perfect spot for your Innsbrook vacation. Angelica, the innkeeper, will go all out to make your stay the perfect one. Well versed in English, you will feel like one of her family and will not want to leave. This was the most pleasant stay on our 6 country trek through Western Europe. We most definitely WILL return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhayessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2010

To me that silence was beautiful and the views from the balcony absolutely stunning. In the foreground a typical tyrolean church, beyond that meadows and beyond that a V shaped valley cut by the Alps.
Easy access from the motorway, a couple of miles. Also easy access to the town of Igls and 10 mins to Innsbruck. There are no shops that I saw, in town; nearby Igls had a very reasonably priced Spar. Eating options are limited too but the food at the Baer was delicious. I have no idea what I ate as the menu was in German but I chose the one that looked like it meant mixed grill. was heavy on peppers, potatoes and Meat and on a 3 week tour of Europe was best thing I ate. The room, as mentioned, was basic but big, clean and rustic. I could spends days sitting on the balcony with an ice cold Austrian beer admiring the views and listening to the cowbells, and I am not that type of traveller normally. I like adventure, beaches, thrills. I would go back anytime. Oh and even though I could bit understand the menu the owners speak excellent English as opposed to my pigeon German !

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

This is what you would truely call a hidden gem. It had breath taking views from the balcony. The room was very roomy with basic amenities. The family who run it are very helpful and friendly. IT even had free wifi in the lobby and lounge area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockdjgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2007

We stopped over at this hotel on our way through Austria to Italy. Our room was very large with a large bathroom as well. The room could have used some updating, but it was very clean and comfortable. There is a balcony that wraps around the building so you can walk out of your room and enjoy the magnificent views of the area.

We enjoyed cocktails at the bar and an excellent meal in the restaurant downstairs. The breakfast was great too with a variety of juices, broetchen and breads, meats, cheeses, cereals, fruit and boiled eggs. This was a great place to stop and we would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2006

Once past the cool, aloof, David Soul-alike proprietor of the hotel (Mr Farbmacher), you'll find an amazing view of the surrounding Inn valley and the incredibly helpful and industrious Mrs Farbmacher (who seems to do most of the work while her husband cruises the bar and reception area dispensing valuable advice). The whole place has a very 70s retro feel to it (worthy of a Wallpaper magazine spread), including picture windows in the dining room, a (bracingly cold) swimming pool and a Scandinavian-style sauna. The rooms are a bit Spartan, but very spacious, with comfy beds and large en suite bathrooms. Buffet breakfast (included in the room price) consists of a fantastic spread of meats, cheeses, breads, cereals and an egg. But no toast. The evening menu changes daily, offering Italian and Austrian dishes at reasonable prices. If you plan to drive there in winter, make sure you have winter tyres or you will receive a drubbing from the kitchen staff when they have to push your car out of the snow-bound car park.

6  Thank tombola2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patsch
9.1 mi away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zirl
167 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hohe Munde
Hohe Munde
#68 of 72 in Innsbruck
28 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#13 of 72 in Innsbruck
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 72 in Innsbruck
688 reviews
4.6 mi away
Penz Hotel West
Penz Hotel West
#20 of 72 in Innsbruck
330 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 72 in Innsbruck
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baerenwirth - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baerenwirth - Hotel

Address: Roemerstrasse 14, Patsch, Innsbruck 6082, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck > Patsch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Patsch
Price Range: £73 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baerenwirth - Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baer hotel has a very long tradition. Located near the antique Roman street, the property was in the 12th century already an important resting and commercial place for travelling salesmen. This atmosphere of former times, the unique Alpine panorama and all the comforts of a modern hotel guarantee you an unforgettable stay in the Alps. The hotel offers its guests a dining room with panoramic view, a comfortable restaurant, a parlour in typical Tyrolean style, cafe with aperitif bar, garden. Breakfast can be booked on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baerenwirth - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baer Hotel Patsch
Baerenwirth - Hotel Patsch, Austria - Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing