We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holliday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grau Roig
Certificate of Excellence
Wingene
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing holliday”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Beautiful hotel, great food breakfast buffet, every evening a top dinner, very helpful staff, nice spa just a little bit small, super massage, a super holiday. a small downside, wifi slow and sometimes out of service. Take a superior room, surcharge worth, jacuzzi, shower ....T

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederik_cleeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    41
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
64
179
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loule, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have just spent another great snow week at this fantastic Hotel.
It's my fourth time there and I will return for more.
Very confortable rooms. The ammenities from Bulgary are top. Great Food at lunch or dinner. The half board options included are really fantastic. The breakfast is also very good and one have it all. Friendly and helpfull staff. Hotel in the snow, great for coming in and our of the snow rides. Geat for families or just couples.
Only one remark during our last stay for the wi-fi which wasn't operating the last 2 or 3 days.

Room Tip: At an aditional cost you can have the renewed rooms, but the standard rooms apart from the old look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joaovj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Returned for another stay at the hotel after such a great experience last year, we were not disappointed. The staff, as usual, couldn't be more helpful whether it be reception, room service, waiting staff or the hotel owner... all tried their hardest to make the stay a pleasureable experience.
The rooms were clean and comfortable with fantastic views. The restaurant continues to serve delicious food.
All in all a delightful break.
This is my favourite hotel ever....many thanks to Dunia and all the staff, we'll be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kadellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Fantastic hotel, wonderful location, friendly helpful staff, delicious food and comfortable rooms.
I can't think of any way the hotel could be improved....... a perfect lovely stay. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kadellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

So, here's the only faults I could find...1. There was a light in our room that clicked for a while 2. They still allow smoking in the bar (though thankfully not the restaurant). 3. There is a large car park on one side of the hotel (though the the valley stretches out beyond it). The refurbished rooms (be careful - there are two different grades of room) are brilliant. The decor is a little hunting lodge (cladded walls and animal skins) but with lots of modern features (like the glass wall and mood lighting). The bathroom has a spa bath and wet room and (much to my other half liking) good quality products!
The hotel is away from the bustle of Pas de la Casa and a good base for walking, cycling, fishing etc and the staff were really helpful in arranging these for us. Most impressive of all though was the food. Breakfast was was very good. Dinner was excellent. I am writing this review a month after my return and I can still taste the braised oxtail. Mmmmm. Stay on a half board basis; it's a long way to other decent restaurants and I'm pretty sure that once you've eaten here you wont want to go elsewhere anyway.
There is a also a small and relaxing spa and a fitness center (though I couldn't face using this as it was far too warm).

Room Tip: Go for the newer, refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed at the Grau Roig Hotel for 5 nights over Easter and had a great stay. The location for skiing is perfect in that you can ski right from the hotel. What makes the hotel stand out is the quality of service, which is impeccable. The receptionist/concierges (Xavi and Miguel) were probably the best that we have encountered anywhere, and we have travelled the globe and stayed in many top locations. You are made to feel welcome, relaxed and special from the moment that you arrive and they do a superb job of (at least appearing to!) enjoy helping you have the best stay possible. Need a baby monitor? No problem - it will be there straight away. Want to change rooms? No problem - we'll be delighted to move your belongings over. Need a lift pass for the kids? No problem - give me their passports at breakfast time and I'll bring them to you at your table. And all done with a smile and a great manner. The hotel itself is very nice - not large but it has all the things that you'd like: small indoor spa (the gym is tiny and has a few cardio machines and a couple of weight stations - more for a quick session to burn off the calories rather than anything more serious), a kids club (a couple of small rooms but with lots of stuff in there like a Wii, dvd player, board games, colouring etc. and which operates between 3 and 11pm and with nice staff who engage the kids), an excellent restaurant, good ski lockers at ground floor level. Rooms very nice - we stayed in two superior rooms (2 adults and 4 small children) which were spacious and nicely decorated. The bathrooms had a couple of triumphs of design over function: the sliding loo door didn't close completely because it was impeded by the vanity unit (apparently this can't be rectified easily....) and water did tend to leak out of the shower. The hotel is right on the slopes and thus not within walking distance of any shops or restaurants - we took the half board option which I imagine most people would opt for. The food in the restaurant was excellent - super breakfasts with a wide range of choice, and very good dinners. Probably half the items have no supplement for people on the half board option and most supplements are small (2 to 6 euros). We ate for 5 nights, had different starters and mains every night and didn't opt for any dishes with a supplement so there is plenty of choice. Drinks are extra, the wine list is extensive and has some wines at reasonable prices. It's not cheap, but the service is so good that we give it our unreserved recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRainIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Stayed in this wonderful hotel for a way too short period of time. We had a superior room, very modern and stylish with Bang & Olufsen television, Bulgari amenities etc but also very well thought-through for a perfect stay.

We had dinner in the restaurant La Marmita and the food was very good and the service attentive but not intrusive, just as we like it.

Breakfast was one of the best I have seen in a long time. A huge selection of small, local delicacies as well as all the 'usual suspects'.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The only negative aspect I can think of is that the beds were a bit to hard for us.

I cannot wait to go back for another stay in this wonderful hotel but next for at least a week.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grau Roig
3.3 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
9.2 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
990 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
8.9 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,052 reviews
8.4 mi away
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
#1 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Grau Roig Sector | Ski Resort Granvalira, Grau Roig AD200, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Grau Roig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grau Roig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SILENCE, ADVENTURE, GASTRONOMY AND RELAXATION IN A PRIVILEGED SETTING The Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa, situated in a unique setting, only 10 metres from the lifts of the Grandvalira ski resort, awarded as the best Ski Boutique Hotel in Andorra 2013 at the World Ski Awards in Austria. Newly renovated in 2013 offers 42 rooms with spectacular views. All rooms are decorated to provide maximum comfort and are equipped with the latest technology. Free Wi-Fi, is available throughout the hotel installations. You can sample the wide gastronomic choice at the "La Marmita" Restaurant with its traditional refined dishes or try the mountain cuisine of the "La Vaqueria" Restaurant-Grill, or you can treat yourself to the "El Teatre del Vi" Restaurant, an exclusive space dedicated to wine and champagne tasting, and creative cuisine. The ample wine list contains more than 500 references. The installations and services are completed by the Grau Roig Spa fully equipped, offers the body and beauty treatments available; The Meeting Rooms and the Events Rooms can cater for between 2 and 50 persons. "Jazz room"; the reading room; the summer lounge with its own hydro massage bath on the terrace; the "Kid's Club", a games room for the younger members of the family. The hotel accepts pets. At an altitude of 2,100 m and only a 20 minute walk from the spectacular glacial lakes of Pessons, which link up with the Vall del Madriu Natural Park, a Natural World Heritage site, and only 30 minutes from the main shopping area of Andorra, the mountains can be enjoyed in winter or in summer. You can practice skiing, trekking, adventure activities, golf, horse riding, via ferrata... Our location at the heart of the Pyrenees also provides many options for those who prefer check things out by bicycle or motorcycle. Wake up in the last house right where the mountains begin, situated among the clouds where the skiing starts and from where you can only continue on foot. A place for the family that offers you a combination of silence, comfort and relaxation. Would you like to come visit us? We look forward to meeting you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and getaroom.com so you can book your Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing