We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant find.”
Review of Gasthof Rose

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gries am Brenner
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gasthof Rose
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We were a family of 4, Grandmother, mother, father and son, on a 'roadtrip' from England to Croatia. We wanted to go through the Brenner Pass so used this road. Finding the Gastof Rose was simply chance, we were looking for a hotel and luckily found this one. In late May it was quiet, only a few rooms occupied. We were given two connecting rooms, one with a double bed and the en-suite bathroom, the other room having 3 beds. The rooms were on a Bed & Breakfast basis.
The beds were very comfortable, the Grandmother in the family complimenting hers to the extent of saying it was better than the one she had at home. The rooms were clean and spacious.
We had our evening meal and breakfast in the hotel and found the food to be tasty and plentiful. The bill the next morning was a pleasant surprise.
The owner was lovely to talk to and admitted to speaking 4 or 5 languages, which included English making our visit easier.
Though my husband is in a wheelchair most of the time, he was able to hobble up the first flight of stairs to his room. We din't ask if there was disabled rooms or wheelchair access, so can't really comment on that.
I would recommend this hotel as it was much cheaper than the hotels at the Brenner Pass itself, yet only 4km away from it, a small pleasant place to stay, with lots of character and comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scattycatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Gasthof Rose
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank svenacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer zur Hangseite sind ruhiger.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgpallua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Motorcycler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Há quartos com vista para os Alpes. Peça um deles e aproveite a paisagem.
Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gries am Brenner
3.4 mi away
Hotel Aktiv Zur Rose
Hotel Aktiv Zur Rose
#3 of 3 in Steinach am Brenner
21 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Humlerhof
Hotel-Restaurant Humlerhof
#1 of 1 in Gries am Brenner
65 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Wilder Mann
Hotel Wilder Mann
#2 of 3 in Steinach am Brenner
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Baerenwirth - Hotel
Baerenwirth - Hotel
#1 of 1 in Patsch
148 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 3 in Steinach am Brenner
31 reviews
3.2 mi away
JUFA Hotel Wipptal
JUFA Hotel Wipptal
#1 of 3 in Steinach am Brenner
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Rose

Address: Gries 16 | Gries am Brenner, Gries am Brenner 6156, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Gries am Brenner
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gries am Brenner
Also Known As:
Gasthof Rose Austria/Gries Am Brenner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing