We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Smart Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Voesendorf
Sibiu, Romania
1 review
“good place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

a good place to stay and combine accomodation and shoping,due to a great amplacement in the Shoping Center South WIEN location,between the big shops,with a big parking place in front free,swimming pool and childrens area,internrt wireless,good breakfast

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SabinBSibiu_Romania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    22
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
11
11
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel one night.
My room was clean and quiet. The staff were helpful and attentive (I needed an iron and an extension cord) . Breakfast was good too.
My only complaint was the lack of conveniently located electrical outlets in the room to hook up my computer and cell phone. Other than that, I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gulig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

To start with, reception staff not friendly. Rooms ok, no extra plug for charging. All switch fixtures are of german/local type. Standard plugs of laptop or mobile will not go, and 3 pin charges will never go. AC not working or I felt they had not started. Repeated complaints for AC were not heeded, and finally told that according to outside temp. the ACs work. (I have never heard such explaination as justification). TV of very old model with few channels(mostly local language & only cnn in english) & old remote. Curtains were old with holes. Breakfast menu is simple and was same for entire 4 day stay(egg, bread, juice, tea/coffee, fruits,cornflakes). Lift not working. Overall very average. I would check another hotel for my next visit.

Room Tip: If want Internet connection, ask for room on 1st or 2nd level only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sulin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reims, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Prices discussed on phone not respected. Unpolite receptionist!
Dark restaurant to hide lack of cleanlyness
2 people rooms equiped for one.
Unequiped dirty bathroom (no airdryer, no soap...)
Expensive but slow wifi...
Few chancels on tv
And a Waiter in the restaurant that tried to cheat with our order!

Awful

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mini_bat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Voesendorf hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

From the outside of the hotel, it looked a little run down. But inside it had a beautiful lobby and lobby bar. The people there speak some to limited english. but are very accommodating. Can call you a cab, wake up call is on time. Friendly. If you're an english speaker, you will have no problem there. Very open and inviting. Drinks are reasonable. The food is so-so. Nice assortment of meats and cheeses at breakfast buffet. Includes juice, yogurt, fruit, and breads which you can cut yourself. The filet is more european, meaning that the portions are small. And it was only about 3/4 inch thick, so is very hard to cook medium rare. The salmon is heavily salted, but was cooked perfectly. Just that the portions are small for us Americans. Housekeeping is very well done. The rooms are adequate. TV with remote, own bathroom with shower and tub. No clocks in the room. Must be a european thing as that was the same as in Luxembourg a couple of weeks ago. The room is at a constant temperature. The only "blanket" on the double bed was way too small if two people were going to try to sleep under it. I have no doubts that I could have got a bigger blanket if I needed it. But it's clean and quiet. There was a fridge and safe in our room. The room also has a second interior door six feet in from the entry. So blocks out most any hallway noise. Beds are comfortable. Not like Sheraton, but adequate. It's a 5 minute walk from the mall. First thing you see in the mall is a grocery store. so if you want drinks and snacks, easy to get to. And the grocery store has a cafeteria on the second floor which is popular and very reasonable. There are lots of choices for food in the mall, but the main sit down restaurants are on the second floor. I have no problems recommending this hotel to visitors. The cab fare from the airport was $50 euros during the day. We went back at 4:00 in the morning, and it was $66 euros. About a 25 minute ride.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank at_the_track
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2008

Very interesting, reasonable priced solution for visiting Vienna and the surrounding sights. The former Novotel is located 10 km south of the city, integrated in Central Europe largest 7 km long shopping center.

Parking lots for the guests, garden and outdoor pool for the kids and hundreds of shops for mum and dad - from top brands to hot boutiques and crazy discounters. For city sightseeing take the direct train from the shopping center (near Mc Donald's) to Opera square. For the Vienna Woods, Beethoven city Baden, Heiligenkreuz monastery or a beach excursion to Lake Neusiedl etc. just use your car.

Stopping there on my way from Graz to Linz I experienced a friendly reception, appreciated large clean rooms, excellent hot buffet breakfast included. The Arnia staff works "like busy bees".

  • Liked — Friendly welcome at 11 pm, pool, breakfast
  • Disliked — Building surrounded by shops and warehouses
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank freekicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voesendorf
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
#1 of 3 in Gumpoldskirchen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Phoenix7
#2 of 2 in Modling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
#195 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Smart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Smart Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Smart Hotel
Address: Nordring 4, Voesendorf 2334, Austria (Formerly Ramada Vienna South)
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Voesendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Voesendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Smart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Smart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Smart Hotel Austria/Voesendorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing