We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location,Functional Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sporthotel St. Christoph
Nottingham England
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Location,Functional Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

A very convenient location for St.Christoph lifts and entry to the St.Anton Ski area.
Very attentive lead staff.
Food good with a choice of evening meal.Afternoon tea better than many,with savouries as well as cake.
However the hotel is more like an airport hotel than one in the Austrian Alps and lacks ambience.
Easy to see that its good for families as it has a large pool and is on top of the nursery slopes.

Room Tip: Higher floors will be quiter as will those that don't overlook the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Essexlol-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    103
    17
    6
    12
See reviews for
104
61
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Having stayed here twice before I knew what to expect so was really happy to find all standards absolutely brilliant, food , ,facilities staff, value for money st Christophe is really a great getaway the hotel provides everthing you could need if you dont need a town centre ie st anton which is 10 mins down the road by bus by lift pass owners you can popp down once or twice aweek to grab a few things from the spa or just take loads of goodies for during the ski day with you like I do to save time , i think the hotel is perfectly positiond to quickly access the ski area and more so to travel to wider areas of your liftpass i went with my wife and son aged 9 my son and i went out to ski allday while my wife enjoyed a week chilling reading swimming sunbathing and so on so as I said all bases coverd we met a loverly family on our table we felt very comfortable and relaxed the bottle or so of wine i enjoyed again with my meal might have had something to do with that lol , to sum up the st Christophe is a supurb chalet hotel I would definitely recommend it and will be back again myself thanks very much again for a wonderful ski trip

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

What a great place. We booked last minute to ski the last week of the Easter hols. The hotel location is ideal as it's right next to a nursery slope with Poma, plus drag and chairlifts up to the wider ski area. The snow was better than down in St Anton due to the altitude.
The staff couldn't be faulted and Klaus must take special mention as being an incredibly charismatic, friendly host. He made a special effort with the kids and made them feel at home. The food was to a very high standard ( better than the traditional catered chalet fare) and was in abundance- not just a cake on returning from the slopes but also soup and savoury snacks! Having a lovely, big swimming pool was a huge bonus and gave great down time for the kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Honor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our first package holiday and my first time skiing . location ,staff , meals and sauna all great. Klaus made everyone welcome and greeted everyone with a smile and hand shake at least twice during the week . would definitely consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in the Sporthotel 7 days ago. Klaus and his team were fantastic and worked hard to make sure that nothing was too much trouble. The chalet was welcoming, clean and the food was very good. We were very lucky to meet a fantastic group of people on our 12 man table. There was lots of laughter and banter, which added to the overall holiday.

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Considering this was the last week of the season we have just had a great stay at the Sporthotel. Klaus and his staff work incredibly hard to make things work. Food was excellent, service was great and we loved using the pool and sauna after a hard day skiing. We also used Erich Falch for private ski lessons and he was excellent with a family of beginners. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Have just spent a wonderful week at this Ingham's Chalet hotel. It was Easter time so it was getting warm and at the bottom of some runs..waterskiis would have been a good item to use !

You really have skiing right from the door of the hotel, with immediate access to the 'mayonnaise' (I mean the Maiensee) T-bar right behind the hotel...how close can you get!
It is also a short walk to the St. Christophbahn and from the top, you can get to the whole
St.Anton ski area. A 20 minute bus trip to the pretty village of Lech beckons for some more
high altitude skiing and fun ! And the views are well worth pausing for a while, taking in the fresh mountain air.
As for the Chalet itself...we were met on arrival by "Mr. Gemutlichkeit" himself : Claus ! what a welcome we were all given and this attention to all his clients continued non-stop throughout our stay...What a massive plus point he is for Inghams at this property ! in fact we found that all the staff had this friendly helpful attitude, which made our stay all the more enjoyable.

For me a bonus is the big heated swimming pool with great views of the mountains, such a relaxing area, especially first thing in the morning and after the skiing day. This is no ordinary 'chalet'... the catering has so much choice...the menu was well beyond our expectations. They magically produced a surprise birthday cake at short notice; which completely stunned me ..Thank you Sophie for that !

There are comfortable lounge, bar and reception areas to collapse into after a hard day's skiing.....including the last half-hours gluh-wein tasting ! An essential part of any winter holiday. Finally we had the company of the usual Ingham's high standard Reps...in this case it was Becky and Lucy....who seemed to be everywhere dishing out information and helping people.

Thank you to Inghams for such a great all round package that you have put together.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Christoph am Arlberg
0.1 mi away
Arlberg Hospiz Hotel
Arlberg Hospiz Hotel
#1 of 3 in St. Christoph am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maiensee
Hotel Maiensee
#3 of 3 in St. Christoph am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpenhotel St Christoph
Alpenhotel St Christoph
#39 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.3 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kertess
Hotel Kertess
#24 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel St. Christoph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel St. Christoph

Property: Sporthotel St. Christoph
Address: St. Christoph 6, St. Christoph am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Christoph am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in St. Christoph am Arlberg
Hotel Class:3 star — Sporthotel St. Christoph 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sporthotel St. Christoph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel St. Christoph Hotel St. Christoph Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing