We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonnenpark

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lutzmannsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sonnenpark
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lutzmannsburg
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have spent a fantastic week again with Sunny-Bunny team, our little children have enjoyed themselves each day with exploring one of the hotel, spa attractions made for children, of which there are so many. A variety of very good food and beverage, spacious double room with big flat screen TV, friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness is always above our expectations at this hotel. Well equipped nice bathing area for hotel guests and direct access to Sonnen Therme. Strongly recommended for young families with kids, but is not recommended for travelers wishing a calm place for relaxation or who may be annoyed by children running, playing, screaming all over the hotel all the time.

Room Tip: Two bed-room park-view 2nd floor corner room is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
50
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed there for the weekend (Fri-Sun): 2 adults and 1 child (6 y.o.). We were in a company with our friends, who actually invited us. It is an hour drive from Vienna by car.
The hotel is lovely and suitable for any age for kids (from small ones till teenagers). It is not a luxury hotel but they thought of all details to make your stay nice and comfortable with kids... For example, in the kids' room there were even hotel's soft toys (for the kids who forgot theirs at home :)) Nice touch! Or there is a microwave on each floor of the hotel so that the moms can warm up baby food.
The main highlight is access to the aqua part Sonnentherme with a lot of pools (even for little ones or the pool with the imitation of big waves) and with a lot of slides of different levels!
In the hotel and in the water park they have a kid's club with the team of entertainers and kid's program. The entertainers seem to be professional and enthusiastic.
There is a play area, 3D cinema, a high tech corner with Play Stations.
The meal plan includes 3 meals a day (buffet) and a snack (mostly sweets, tea and coffee) in the Pavilion by the hotel's pool. The buffet is not big but the selection was nice. Tea/coffee/soft drinks (self service) are included into the price, if you order something in addition - you pay separately.
The rooms are ok (we stayed in type B with two rooms). The room was ok, equipped with all necessities like bath robes and slippers for all family members, baby phones, etc.
We did enjoyed our time at this hotel and can highly recommend it. Our daughter loved it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena_v73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

The place to go if you have kids. Everything what happens at the Sonnenpark is for kids. Nice rooms, completely refurbished, with everything you need for your kid. Huge breakfast buffet for small and big, lunch and dinner at the same pace. The Spa for families is the biggest ever seen on earth. Many watergames for small and big, everything at 32-33 Celsius, so that you can spend the whole day at the "Therme". The Hotel has about 120 bikes for you and your children, the cycle ways are well marked and very enjoyable. The daily program for kids offers everything your kid may be dreaming of. The Hotel works like an "All inclusive" resort, except for alcohol. which needs to be payed extra for.
If you are looking for something particular for your kids, and for yourself, then you have to try this hotel, it is really cool!

Room Tip: They are all new, so don't worry..:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_Moritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Only take the cloths for your child and nappies with you - everything else are available :-) including ALL type of food, baby stroller, etc. Even if you stay there for a longer holiday each and every day you can find new activities for your child.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PVKrisztina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitra, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We visit this nice and hotel every year and think, it is one of the best places for families with kids in central Europe. The rooms are clean and very smart furnished. Our children love every single place here - large and funny spa area, indoor and outdoor playgrounds, beatiful garden with herbs and live rabbits... Restaurant offers good food, also various meals for very little children, mummies have the good comfort to feed them. We also like the morning and evening anmation program with Sunny Bunny :-)

Room Tip: Family apartment is large and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We went with friends who said it was a great hotel for kids. We were totally overwhelmed by the focus on children and yet still the aspect of a great place for adults with children to stay at. You walk in to the lobby and you have free access to baby strollers for outdoors and while inside the hotel, there are games and lots of little cars for the kids to play on in the lobby as well. In the restaurant they have a slide and a kids corner where they can serve themselves. My only complaint or concern moreover is if you run a children friendly hotel please use round tables not square pointy ones. The whole hotel from coffee tables to dinning tables are square and this is the proper height for toddlers to young children to run into and bang their heads.
We went for a long weekend and didn't want to leave. They have a deal with the the swimming pool/spa that their hotel guests can go in and leave an hour before and after official closing times as well. This is one of our favorite places to go with the kids now. Highly recommended and well worth the trip and only an hour away from Vienna.
Daily rabbit feed, free bike rental, animal petting farm and a great garden just for hanging out are just some of the things you do besides swimming.

Room Tip: They offer all those things you needs for babies so just forget about bringing them and pack light
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenPentek1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
490 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

The booking was very easy. The reception staff was very polite and the same thing applies to all workers of the hotel. I cannot say a bad word of any of them, waiters, bartenders, cleaning ladies, babysitter, pool staff, etc. The food is fantastic, huge variety and very good quality. The room is big and well equipped. Pool area is fun. A paradise for children and good relaxing for the parents. One of the best experiences we had ever had.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pengemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutzmannsburg
0.0 mi away
Thermenhotel Kurz
Thermenhotel Kurz
#2 of 3 in Lutzmannsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
22.3 mi away
AVITA Resort
AVITA Resort
#2 of 7 in Bad Tatzmannsdorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
7.8 mi away
Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Reiters Supremehotel
Reiters Supremehotel
#1 of 7 in Bad Tatzmannsdorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
21.9 mi away
Kur & Thermenhotel
Kur & Thermenhotel
#5 of 7 in Bad Tatzmannsdorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
19.9 mi away
Privathotel "Das-Schmidt"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonnenpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonnenpark

Property: Sonnenpark
Address: Thermengelande 2, Lutzmannsburg 7361, Austria
Region: Austria > Burgenland > Lutzmannsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lutzmannsburg
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonnenpark 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Hotel Sonnenpark in Lutzmannsburg ist ein topmodernes Familien-Gesundheits-Hotel, direkt verbunden mit der Sonnentherme Lutzmannsburg-Frankenau, Europas führender Baby- und Kinder-Erlebnistherme. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sonnenpark Austria/Lutzmannsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing