We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ferme de Honzac
Nearby Hotels
B&B Hotel Bayonne Tarnos(Tarnos)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inter-Hotel Le Lodge(Ondres)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$125
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
OKKO Hotels Bayonne Centre(Bayonne)
US$112
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Loreak(Bayonne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
31
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed for around 5 days in July and were very pleased with the help and consideration of the owner, Gilles, who is a genuinely nice guy. Whatever request you have was not too much trouble - he had recommendations for events, nice restaurants and even (in our case), the best route to get to a little town in Pays Basque. The farmhouse is in the peaceful Bayonne countryside, but it is easy to access the beaches and towns of Pays Basque and southern Landes. We had every morning a delightful breakfast of many different breads and cakes, and we even had some very nice conversations with other visitors on the long dining table. Our room was large and had a good shower.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nhuy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The Ferme de Honzac is highly recommended for guests with their own transport. The ferme is on the outskirts of Bayonne about 10 minutes drive and one needs clear instructions to find it. Located on Chemin de L'Adour which is off Route Abbe Pierre which is off the D817. Giles the host is very attentive and can provide all the advice you might want. The rooms and in fact the whole of this converted family farmhouse is very spacious. Breakfast is plentiful and parking is free on-site. Rooms are well equipped but the free WiFi can be problematic in some rooms...much better in the huge lounge area. Our four day stay is one we would happily repeat. Great Value !

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Billabongshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This beautiful farmhouse is located on the outskirts of Bayonne. The room was delightful and had tea/coffee making facilities. The owner was most helpful and gave us excellent advice regarding eating out, directions and events around the local area. Breakfast was very enjoyable with a wide selection of local breads. This hotel gave a truly french experience our only regret was that we were not able to speak more of the language, this we intend to try and remedy before our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bms1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed one night at the Ferme De Honzac. It took a bit of finding as the GPS took us to a gate in a field. However, after a little thought, we came across this restored farmhouse. If you enjoy the country life, then look no further. Our only disappointment was we were only staying one night. The proprietor was a very friendly and interesting man who loved to talk to his guests. Breakfast in the morning was simple, but saying that, the many different types of bread there was for breakfast was amazing to try.
Our room was very comfortable, very clean and we hardly heard the other guests. One thing we noticed above all was the silence at night. No cars, no traffic, just pure silence. We woke in the morning to a chorus of bird songs outside.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenroan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My husband and I stopped here for 2 nights and 3 days, it was a charming place and spotlessly clean. Our host Jilles was a fantastic host and couldn't do enough to please us. If we visit the region again we would not stay anywhere else. Unusual also in France we had tea and coffee making facilities in our bedroom. Lovely old farmhouse breakfast room and all mod cons in the bedroom.The hotel is so peaceful and near Bayonne and literally half and hour from the Spanish border via car. We came here to visit San Sebastian as we had stopped there previously one night and loved the place, especially the old town with all the Tapas bars. Biaritizz is also not far and a place not to be missed it is a lovely place and would be ideal as a honeymoon place,If I had to choose I would certainly make Biaritzz the place to visit.it has a lovely beach and the area is upmarket and has a class about it.

Room Tip: Eating out is quite expensive ie aveerage 18.50 euros for table d'hote in Bayonne,not far about a mile or is a Buffet chinese 14.80ero
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews