We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau de Villereglan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel Limoux(Limoux)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine Gayda(Occitanie)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Arcades(Limoux)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (54)
    Filter reviews
    54 results
    Traveller rating
    45
    6
    1
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    45
    6
    1
    1
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 54 reviews
    Reviewed 24 September 2012

    We rented this property this summer for 3 weeks with loads of family and friends coming to stay during our stay and it was fantastic the house is massive with lots of bedrooms/apartments. Kitchen cooking facilities were better than my home, great private pool lovely out side eating areas airport is only 25 minutes away - only draw back was coming home

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank MacStAlbans
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 April 2012

    You will not be disappointed with this hotel the accomdation, service and food is all excellent. Highly recommend it

    Room Tip: One side of the hotel is next to the church but the clock bell does not strick during the night but the church is floodlight all through the night.
    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank derek l
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 December 2011

    We stayed 2 nights as part of tour of South France, near golf courses. Chateau very well restored, looks great, breakfast fime, food and wine for evening meal delicious - don't miss out on dining in!. Bedroom not like a hotel bedroom, but very stylish. Isabelle very good hostess. Situation fantastic in little quiet village off beaten track. But within striking distance of Carcassonne and its golf course (there is a castle / medieval city as well the other side of the hill from the golf course apparently.)

    Room Tip: We styayed in the orangerie, outside the main chateau building, that good for complete privacy, and immediate access to pool, but on reflection, given it was the middle of winter, would have preferred the more interesting rooms in the main house.
    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Robert L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 December 2010

    I can't say enough good things about this place. It's the prettiest hotel in the area (and we saw all of the competitors). The rooms were lovely and the service was impeccable. Mischa and Isabelle, the proprietors, have created the quintessential country chateau experience - and their personal attention to us made all the difference. It's also really convenient to Rennes le Chateau, Carcassone and other attractions in the Aude/Languedoc region. The region is stunning - some of the most beautiful landscapes I've ever seen. For those interested in the "mysteries" of the area (Cathar, DaVinci Code, Grail Legends, Templars, etc.), Mischa is the best guide you could find. I definitely plan on going back to this place the next time I'm in France

    • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank mermaid5000
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 August 2010

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chateau de Villereglan - a beautiful large house in a typical country village. As a base for touring around this lovely area you have everything you want here when you return at the end of the day to relax. The owners were extremely pleasant and welcoming and were very happy to advise us about trips and make any bookings. We slept in the Orangerie - a self contained mezzanine room in the garden with a quirky staircase upstairs to the bed - really nice, with a wrought iron table outside to sit and relax and have our welcome drink. We only had one evening meal which was very good and were able to sit outside for it in the lovely garden. I think one of the things I really liked was the peacefulness and the unobrusive but friendly,attentive manner of the owners. I would love to go back!

    • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Eva057
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews