We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rogner Bad Blumau
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Falkensteiner Therme & Golf Hotel(Bad Waltersdorf)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panoramahof Ziegler(Bad Waltersdorf)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    H2O Hotel Therme Resort(Bad Waltersdorf)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Fair-Price-Hotel(Sebersdorf)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (645)
    Filter reviews
    645 results
    Traveller rating
    393
    155
    64
    22
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    393
    155
    64
    22
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsorganic foodpre christmassauna areawarm weatherwould love to come backa la carte restaurantchristmas presenthot waterexcellent qualityperfect servicerooms are nicedouble roomthermal poolsrelaxing resorthotel complexbreakfast and dinner buffetarchitecture
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    69 - 74 of 645 reviews
    Reviewed 10 February 2014

    Me and my partner travel to Blumau for 3 years already, at least 2-3 times per year, and all the time it amazes us with something special - now they even offer a meal at any time of the day in bathrobes, so one can go directly to a spa area or pools after eating! It is great! Everything is beautiful there - the spa, the rooms, the food- very tasty and biological for the region. The nature is beautiful, so as building in the Hundertwasser style- it feels like you are in the fairy-tale!)

    The only thing that has dissapointed me is that they recently took away the "Seifenrecht" (the hard soap) from the rooms and removed jacuzzi from the sauna area. It is not a cheap place to stay either; but really worth it at least ones in a lifetime.=))

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Anna S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 January 2014

    Great holidays, it rememebered me the honeymoon:)

    All in Gaudi style, all in quiet virgin place in nature.
    Rooms clean and nice even the smaller ones.Look of the window is only on the green, the forest...you don t even see the villages around.

    Service is friendly, even the people on holidays are really nice on each other. The real paradise in this nervous, stressed life.

    It is the huge center with a dofferent warm waters...there are a pool with waves, volcano water, saunas, jacuzzis...And everything in the same gaudi style with the relaxing atmosphere.
    I really liked the place to relax a to sleep inside..it s for the peiople who come for all day and want to relax: sleep, read or just to be.

    in the area there are some restaurants and cafes, all with good food, also the pancakes:)You can taste there the organic food and I recommand you strongly that to pure not only the mind but also the body.

    Good tip is to buy in the hotel the hand made soap and the Kurbiskernol (the oile from the pumpkin): it s 100% BIO and the best i ve tasted...It s good for salades but also with the vanilla icecream like topping:)

    I recommand this hotel to everyone who lost himself in this stressed and hurry world..you will forgot everything exept the relax (and except your partner:)

    Room Tip: every room is great and charming:)
    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank energitc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 January 2014

    We visited Bad Blumau hotel and spa in December, it was our Christmas present again. We enjoy this fairytale hotel and all surrounding park and spa area very much. This resort, built by two great fellows, artist F. Hundertwasser and Mr. Rogner as a sponsor maturates in to the true beauty. It needs a lot of words to describe it or must be seen. The second is better. No one building is alike, no one window is the same and there are only limited straight lines. We were there in the really pre – Christmas time and the evening illumination was quiet, there was limited electric lights, great atmosphere was enhanced by burning logs in iron baskets around the outdoor pool. Burning wood and mulled vine scent was tasteful. There was nothing like schmaltz, it was pure loveliness.
    Our room was very nice as usual, spa is great, spacious and there was no crowd. I recommend rent a cozy bed in the spa. Great acknowledgement to the cuisine, as it is usual in Austria at all. Buffet style service is great for couple of vegetarian plus meat lover ones. It is nice to read about hotel foodstuff suppliers in the morning local newspaper. All staff was very nice, helpful and friendly. There was nothing negative. The only one remark – live music was not my cup of tea. We will come back again –definitely.

    Room Tip: We like rooms in Friedensreich builldings
    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank augustin0
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 December 2013

    We spent two days at this incredible hotel and Spa experience....truly a unique boutique destination not to be missed. The architecture is stunning....a one of a kind experience. The rooms are clean, quiet, unique and fit the special nature of blumau. The food was simple but very tasty. As for the Spa, well it truly is one of the worlds best. Plenty to experience from the hot and cold pools, to the grottos and of course the incredible variety of treatments available. For the spa lover, this is a 10 out of a 10. Not to be missed!

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Aussie-BeachBumsX2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 December 2013

    This is one of the most magic spas, especially during winter time. We' ve been here on December and being in the hot waters of 38 degrees is so enjoyable when the outside temperature is around 0. We loved the architecture and the rooms.
    Buffet included in the package was very rich and the same thing can be confirmed for the breakfast.

    I have only one negative critics. We had a lot of problems with the pick-up service. I asked for a pick up from Graz and we went to Graz from Vienna. But when we were there, they told us that there was no pick up from Graz to Bad Blumau. so we needed to take a bus and then a train. So in the end we if asked a pick up from Vienna it would have costed us less. And it's a pity because we could stay only 1 day and the half of it was passed on the road and no one even said that they were sorry. So be careful and ask for clear indications.

    Other than this everything was great and absolutely romantic!

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank gamzeo2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews