We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
15
17
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
17
10
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

the hotel and thomas were wonderful, the hotel was spotless and plenty of tea and coffee in the bedroom, which was big and a lovely view overlooking the lake,and the food was excellent, and thomas was lovely nothing was too much trouble, highly recommend as did everyone on the trip

Room Tip: all the rooms have balconies but to pay the extra is worth it for a lake view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

hotel was in a lovely setting ,Our room was on the top floor which was very big with plenty of tea and coffee to enjoy it was very clean we also had a big bathroom , The only down side to the room was that there were nothing to put your clothes on in the bathroom.The food was lovely and freshly cooked Thomas and Anna did every thing they could to make our trip great .They have a garden on the outher side of the road which goes right down to the lake which i had a great time swimming in it while the rest of our group sat on the swinging beds .Had a fab time will go back soon

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Just returned from first Just You holiday based at the Strand in Weyregg. The room was excellent, clean and roomy with lovely view over the Lake. Thomas and Anna, the proprietors, were welcoming and the food was very good. I had a thoroughly enjoyable week and would recommend both the hotel and Just You.

Room Tip: The lake views are excellent
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Just back from a 6 day stay with Thomas at the Strandhoteland do not recognise the other reviews as being accurate. Our second floor bedroom overlooked the Attersee which provided for lovely views both in the morning and evening. To see snow on the mountains was great. The food provided was really enjoyable and so was the sevice provded by Thomas and his staff. Being ableto visit other villages by bus was great, plus do try the tavernna in Bach, especially the stuffed dumplings. Plenty of local walks and everybody isso friendly. Try the local snapps, especially the pumpkin one. Very little traffic noise.

Room Tip: Asak for front overlooking Attersee.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This review is only part of my letter to our travel company and we have now had there reply so i thought i'd now write our review. As i say Austia was great but not the hotel. On our arrival we noticed that the gardens happened to be over grown you could not even see the name of the hotel as the trees completly cover it. Some of the rooms had been renovated but a lot more had not. The beds seemed short and you could feel the springs on the mattress when you were lying on it. We left the towels in the bottom of the shower every day but they only got changed twice in 8days. and there were various cobwebs which looked like they had been around a long time. Perhaps they just need to employ more staff as Thomas seems to do everything well trys to

The customer service from the hotel manager Thomas well was not what I would call good not even avarage. After the first nights evening meal I asked the Tour Manager if my wife could have something other than soup for the starter. To which she went and asked Thomas, the answer was a direct NO. On our return to the hotel later that afternoon I approached Thomas myself, as my wife does not like soup. Thomas did not look at me nor did he stop doing what he was doing he just said NO. When asked why he said everyone gets the same starter, choice of main course and everyone gets the same dessert.

There were several other people whom also had the same issue.

Having travelled with with the same company last year to Italy were the hotel could not do enough for you. We were expecting better and at times felt as if we were intruding. Would we go back NOT ON YOUR LIFE

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stevecaroline1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews