We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most enjoyable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“most enjoyable!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the Four Points recently for a fitness competition we were involved in. I was able to use a government rate through work for our room, and we were completely satisfied with our stay. As always, the Sheraton has the most comfy beds! The room was well appointed and the bathroom was large. Parking, wifi etc was free, and staff were very friendly. We especially liked the soap/shampoo/conditioner dispensers in the bathroom - very green and not wasteful with all the little individual bottles.

I would recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCF2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we agree; our beds are very comfy! Thanks for the good review and hope to see you your next visit to Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    139
    56
    31
    16
See reviews for
137
106
32
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had a wonderful stay at your hotel, the staff really go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and taken care of! From the front desk people to the housekeepers. Definitely coming back and definitely recommended! Rooms are immaculate!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattwilson43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hi Matt, Thanks for your nice review on Trip Advisor, were glad you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great Hotel with one of the nicest business rooms I have stayed in.Huge business room with all the amanities and I would recommend this Hotel to any business traveller.Special Thanks to Bob and Diane 2 staff members who really know the the word service

Room Tip: Get the bottom floor end room with a nice little balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for your nice review regarding the hotel and our service! We shall pass on you comments to Bob and Dianne. We also think the hotel is excellent for business travellers and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I would definitely recommend the Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway. Members of the staff were polite, friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious.

The onsite restaurant/bar was undergoing construction and closed while we were there, so the hotel offered us a complement breakfast for the inconvenient – which I thought was a really nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kari l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thanks Kari for you review of the hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would like to let everyone know our renovations of our restaurant and bar is completed. We hope like the renovations your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have never had such a simultaneously great and terrible experience with a hotel. The employees were outstanding and friendly from the moment I checked in until the moment I left. However, the 4am evacuation due to a fire in the restaurant kitchen was an unpleasant experience. It's cold in Victoria and I did not enjoy standing outside for an hour. I was surprised the hotel did not do anything to compensate for the disrupted sleep and fear of having my passport burned in a fire, but the manager did personally apologize to me the next morning. I think had the circumstances been different, I would have given this hotel an "excellent" ranking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolBreeze2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our Inferno Chop House and Bar is opening this weekend. We are excited about the launch of our newly renovated restaurant and bar and hope everyone will be pleased as we are with the new launch. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We visited Victoria for the marathon over Thanksgiving weekend. We were, unfortunately, not able to find a hotel in the Inner Harbor but stumbled upon the Sheraton Gateway and we were not disappointed. In fact, the value we received far exceeds many of the Inner Harbor hotels if you don't mind a short drive into the core. The cleanliness and services at the hotel were outstanding. The beds were comfortable and the continental breakfast was one of the best given that there was even hot food served. However, the highest praise should go to the staff who made this a very enjoyable stay. In particular, Joel went out of his way to arrange us to stay another night when we decided we liked the hotel and Victoria so much. We will certainly be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outdor_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank You for your great comments regarding our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly pleased with the response we received regarding the staff, we will pass on the good comments to our team. We pride our selves on our service and strive to make your stay the best it can be. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here to see our son play football in Langford. This is a newer Four Point and is in wonderful condition in a quite secluded area. The staff is very knowledgeable and eager to make your stay a great experience. Just off the beaten track so it is in a very quite area but close enough to the highway that it only takes a couple of minutes.

Steven the owner took the time to speak with us to make sure everything was good. It was a nice touch to see an owner take the time to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. I really liked the hotel and would tell others to check it out you cant go wrong.

There is a Costco close buy so you can buy your gas at a discount if you are a member which is the cheapest on the island.

Room Tip: Try to get on the fourth floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryOilguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We agree that our hotel does have a great location for shopping, a starting base for your trip up Island, a short drive to downtown Victoria or for here on business. We certainly take pride in our hotel which all our employees reflect including the owner and senior management. We try to convey this feeling of pride to all our guests that stay with us. Once again, thank you for your review and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Address: 829 McCallum Rd, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Four Points
Victoria Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing