We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must have been a bad night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had young YOUNG children shouting in the hallways well past 11:00. They were with a soccer team or something. Not an adult in sight, and no words from an adult to use inside voices. This hotel is not near anything, Front desk had a hard time recommending anywhere but White Spot for a good salad. We were seeing family before heading for the airport early I the morning. Not the most convenient choice.

I suppose it is someone's idea to call and see if the room you have JUST entered is alright, but we hadn't even put our bags down yet. The call would have been appreciated 10 minutes later.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1960born2run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you 1060born2run for your review.

We very much appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve the experience we provide for our guests. A night such as yours is not a typical night for our guests and I thank you for your understanding. Please reach out to our Front Office Manager should your travels bring you back to Victoria as we would like to ensure a memorable stay for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I got married at the Four Point by Sheraton Victoria Gateway on Saturday. I and family could of not picked a better location. Besides being so happy with everything that turned out due to how attentive and caring the staff members were, I and my husband stayed over night as well as some of our guests. All of our guests including us very extremely pleased with their stay at the Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Congratulations Tara M!

I am delighted to hear that your special night was a very memorable one and we are honoured to be part of that. On behalf of the entire hotel staff- we wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back for your many anniversaries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I only stayed here one night on a recent business trip. Would not hesitate to stay again. Even though I was only there two weeks ago I can't remember much about the place. That is a good thing for a business traveler. I remember the bad ones.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TomL_Philadelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear TomL_Philadelphia

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
I am happy to hear you found your one night with us to be a good one. We look forward to welcoming to again and providing a positive WOW experience for you to remember with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed 7 nights and it was confortable and quiet. The staff was friendly, professionnal. The location is perfect. The internet room have 2 available laptops and free printing. Closeby, Costco, A&W, McDonald....We'd loved to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frizine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank You Frazine for your response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your 7 nights with us and found our staff to be friendly and the location was suited to your needs. We hope to see you again soon.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days for a relaxing stay close to the downtown and it was the perfect location. The hotel was pleasant and the rooms were clean and relaxing. The staff were more than helpful and gave us the service we needed. We'll definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Hotelreviewer98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for your great review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you found your stay to be a relaxing one. We also are happy you found the service to your satisfaction and how clean you found the hotel. If you ever get a chance to visit Victoria again please come back and pay us a visit.
Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a comfortable stay at this hotel. Our room had a lovely view. The staff was very friendly and professional. The location is great. The surrounding area is beautiful and it's a short drive to downtown Victoria. I especially liked the fitness center. The equipment was of good quality. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks Karfer for your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you found your stay with us enjoyable. We hope to see you your next visit to our wonderful city. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I visited four points after a long tiresome trip and I was worried about how the hotel would be because i wanted a perfect and comfortable stay. Luckily, the stay was everything I was hoping it would be. The staff is extremely friendly and they all are helpful which made the service exceptional. Even though i'm usually very critical when it comes to hotels, I must say I had an enjoyable stay and it was great value for the money i paid. It was worth every penny and I advise anyone who is visiting the area to stay at this hotel, especially that it is close to the downtown. My favorite place at the hotel was the patio where it is very nice to sit peacefully and have a cocktail or just enjoy the greenery and the view.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi suite is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lizzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks Lizzy! We would like to thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased you found your stay to be all you hoped it would be. We welcome you back your next stay in Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
1.8 mi away
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood
12.1 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,294 reviews
6.2 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
6.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Address: 829 McCallum Rd, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range: £85 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Sheraton
Victoria Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing