We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
English Inn(Esquimalt)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayfair Motel(Victoria)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
242
147
58
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
147
58
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe pubnight managernice poolhousekeeping staffshort drivestayed here for two nightshot tublarge bathroomcomfortable staya wonderful staycostcodowntownvictoriamillstreamkitchenettevancouver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Here for our first visit, for a couple of nights.
Room was not too bad, pretty spacious. Bed was comfy, good support from pillows. However, this was apparently a handicapped accessible room, so there was no tub. The shower area has water that splashes out to the floor, even with the shower curtain drawn.

There are 2 laptops in the business center which was pretty adequate, since it was lightly accessed. Fitness room was spacious, 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, and cycle. Free weight rack - some missing weights though. Couple of benches.

Hotel is located in Langford, about 20 mins from downtown Victoria. There are some restaurants close by, and a grocery store just 5 min drive away. The hotel has a shuttle that drops you within 5 km of the hotel.

Overall, it was pretty decent for the price we paid, and proximity to the city.

Room Tip: They offer free local craft beer in the hotel restaurant/patio.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Jon C

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
I am happy you were able to take part in our Best Brews program and try a sample of a locality crafted beer and found the hotel’s location to suit your travel needs.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had young YOUNG children shouting in the hallways well past 11:00. They were with a soccer team or something. Not an adult in sight, and no words from an adult to use inside voices. This hotel is not near anything, Front desk had a hard time recommending anywhere but White Spot for a good salad. We were seeing family before heading for the airport early I the morning. Not the most convenient choice.

I suppose it is someone's idea to call and see if the room you have JUST entered is alright, but we hadn't even put our bags down yet. The call would have been appreciated 10 minutes later.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1960born2run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you 1060born2run for your review.

We very much appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve the experience we provide for our guests. A night such as yours is not a typical night for our guests and I thank you for your understanding. Please reach out to our Front Office Manager should your travels bring you back to Victoria as we would like to ensure a memorable stay for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I got married at the Four Point by Sheraton Victoria Gateway on Saturday. I and family could of not picked a better location. Besides being so happy with everything that turned out due to how attentive and caring the staff members were, I and my husband stayed over night as well as some of our guests. All of our guests including us very extremely pleased with their stay at the Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Congratulations Tara M!

I am delighted to hear that your special night was a very memorable one and we are honoured to be part of that. On behalf of the entire hotel staff- we wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back for your many anniversaries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I only stayed here one night on a recent business trip. Would not hesitate to stay again. Even though I was only there two weeks ago I can't remember much about the place. That is a good thing for a business traveler. I remember the bad ones.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TomL_Philadelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear TomL_Philadelphia

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
I am happy to hear you found your one night with us to be a good one. We look forward to welcoming to again and providing a positive WOW experience for you to remember with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed 7 nights and it was confortable and quiet. The staff was friendly, professionnal. The location is perfect. The internet room have 2 available laptops and free printing. Closeby, Costco, A&W, McDonald....We'd loved to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frizine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank You Frazine for your response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your 7 nights with us and found our staff to be friendly and the location was suited to your needs. We hope to see you again soon.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews