We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Victoria Uptown(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mayfair Motel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
416
211
68
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
211
68
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairways buildingmain buildingfull kitchenheavenly bedmountain viewmount bakergolf resortpro shopfitness centerone bedroom suitedriving rangemineral poolstandard roomgreat propertyhotel guestsjack's placevancouver island
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our time at the resort. Golf was on our agenda and we played both courses as well as two other courses in the area. For us the courses were challenging, interesting and beautiful. The highlight for us was seeing all the different wildlife with the majestic bald eagle at the top of our list. We were amazed to see up close a bald eagle as it swooped over our heads as we were preparing to hit our shots on the mountain course and he was heading down the valley. What a memorable sight. We don't have bald eagles in Hawaii!
The entire personnel at the Hotel was very friendly and the view from our rooms were just spectacular. I would recommend the rooms in the main building. It's close to everything and you get a awesome view from the balcony. The only draw back for us was the Queen beds and the small bathrooms....just one sink with little space to place your "stuff".

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mahalo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We chose this destination for the golf, and it was certainly a good decision. The two golf courses have stunningly beautiful views, are challenging, and still are pretty fair. The location is about 20-25 minutes from downtown Victoria, so you can easily get there for activities and dining if you wish. The "stay and play" package is a good value, considering the quality of the courses. We ate all our meals at the hotel, because we had already been in downtown Victoria for several days. The restaurants overlook the golf courses and mountains, and the views while dining outside are quite enjoyable. Food overall pretty good. Hotel service was OK but not great. Our neighbor's room service tray sat in the hallway for over 8 hours during the day. The staff was not sympathetic about construction noise that we experienced early in the morning.

There is a large health club on site. They have walking trails and will loan you a trail bike as well. We were too busy playing golf to use the fitness facilities, so can't comment in detail. Sorry, we did not try out the spa. They had a good variety of services, although they looked a bit pricey.

If you go to play golf, we recommend that you stay long enough to play both courses twice!

Room Tip: No king beds in the main lodge -- really?? You have to upgrade to a suite to get a king bed. The suites are spacious, modern, and have equipped kitchens -- but they are in condo-style buildings elsewhere on the premises. So, if you would like to do your own cooking and you plan accordingly, the suite could be a good deal. The drawbacks are noise and view. Our suite had a terrace overlooking "Jack's Place" bar -- which gets crowded and noisy on a weekend. I would have much preferred a room in the main hotel with a view of the golf courses.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just had another fantastic stay at the Westin Bear Mountain. Great Rooms,Great service.Great Views,Great Golf,Great Spa,Great pool ,great gym and all around a great place. It's a 15 minute drive to town but it feels like your miles away. Had dinner at Jacks on the patio. Very good Pub style food. Amanda at the front desk is a doll and her smile was contagious. If you want a first class get- away close to town stay here. Both Golf courses are tough but stunningly beautiful. We will be back very soon. It's very busy in the summer but lots of room for all.
Way to go Westin!!

Room Tip: Try to stay on floor 5 as the views are great ant the huge class enclosed deck is awesome!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Spectacular accomodations, excellent service and spectacular dining. Golf course in super shape, from front desk to restaurant and golf shop, all the staff care and provide for your needs. Ask for a golf course view, stay in main building, and relax in Master Lounge with Chef's Nachos. Must visit resort. Kristina Alexander and Chris Currie, exceptional at assisting our visit.

Room Tip: Ask for golf course view, and stay in main building.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FurryCreekEdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This is usually my go-to hotel while visiting the Victoria area.
We arrived early into Victoria by plane and rented our vehicle then proceeded to the hotel.
It was apparently a busy time for the property because there were no rooms available until later in the afternoon. We ventured to the restaurant for breakfast, which was delish!
Once the room was ready we checked in and headed to our home away from home. The room was on the 2nd floor facing the mountain side and the view was lovely. Makes you feel restful as soon as you enter the room and see the beauty. Next time I will wait for a room up on floor 4 or 5. The second floor room 247 we stayed in was directly above the outdoor patio. It was loud with people enjoying drinks after a game of golf. That was something I had not encountered before.
The room was clean and all the amenities were in good working order. The stove did move awAy from the wall when I opened the oven door. Something I neglected to tell the staff because it slipped my mind.
The maid service was thorough and we had plenty of linens. I really appreciate not having to ask for extra wash cloths as they supple a good amount.
The room service we had was really well done, hot and just as we requested.
The TV system is to be desired! The quality of picture is not good and the sound isn't very good either. That would certainly be an upgrade if they did replace the TVs.
One thing I noticed on this stay was that outside of the rooms, the hotel I looking unloved. Maintenance isn't what it used to be and I hope the new ownership will not allow this to continue.
The luggage cart had a flat tire, there was banged up furniture in the lobby and the fabrics are really showing wear.
Aside from above - it is still a wonderful place and I will most certainly visit often.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank travelcoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear travelcoleen,

We are always delighted to hear from guests that have come to see us year after year and I'm glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay.

Our lobby, hallways, and guest rooms are scheduled to undergo a facelift in the near future. This will include updated TVs and furniture. We're very excited about these upcoming changes and hope that you will notice the difference when you return to the resort next year.

Until then, be well!
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews