We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scenic Vista Views of Victoria and the Olympics”

Bear Mountain Golf Resort - Mountain Course
Ranked #3 of 14 things to do in Langford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover some of the finest golf Victoria has to offer! Co-designed by Jack Nicklaus and his son Steve, the Mountain course at Bear Mountain is set in the foothills of Mount Finlayson and strikes the perfect balance between playability and a truly challenging year round golf experience for golfers of all skill levels."I think some of the holes out there are just unbelievably fantastic... there are 18 signature holes" - Jack NicklausWith panoramic mountain, city and ocean views set within rolling fairways and lush forest, rest assured - you will be back for more.Book your round by calling our Golf Shop today.
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
299 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Scenic Vista Views of Victoria and the Olympics”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Once at the top of the back 9, the view is outstanding. Looking out over Victoria, the inner harbour and the olympics. Not to forget the challenge of the course, and the beauty it has to offer. Do them both.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Goldwingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    19
    18
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“DON'T GOLF? DON'T GO!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Even though I'm not a golfer, the photo of Bear Mtn Lodge looked serene & inviting. Well, the hotel is in the middle of a subdivision, inside it's old, dark & musty smelling. You can opt to swim or work out but know it's not too close to the main office where I checked in. I just left The Westin at Bayshore in Vancouver & the difference between the 2 hotels are as different as night & day. I should have stayed in Vancouver!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome course with awesome views!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We had our annual brother's golf tournament at Bear Mountain courses. The Mountain course was the second course we played and even though it was a tougher course than the Valley course we all enjoyed the holes some of which were pretty challenging with blind shots and carries. The three of us are high handicappers (16-27) so I would recommend that you play the tee box that suits your handicap to really enjoy the course. Otherwise you will be in for a long and frustrating round of golf. A definite must to play while in Victoria.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mahalo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furry Creek
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spectacular golf course.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent course to play. Staff prepare you with pampering and assistance. Player assistants great, and be sure to visit Master Lounge after for relaxing time after golf. Chris Currie in Pro Shop excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FurryCreekEdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
265 reviews
159 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Tough track for higher handicappers”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Luckily we played best ball with our group of 20 as the higher handicappers would have had a tough time here . We played the valley course (I loved it) as the mountain course was being punched. Beautiful course but definitely on the high end(139.00), worth it for the once a year. Very progressional

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank skipro4720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bear Mountain Golf Resort - Mountain Course also viewed

Langford, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
View Royal, Victoria Capital Regional District
Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Bear Mountain Golf Resort - Mountain Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing